We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Expanded Horizons Continue”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Restaurant ECHO - CLOSED

Restaurant ECHO
Price range: $20 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant ECHO serves New American cuisine featuring locally grown produce, locally raised animals, and hand-crafted breads, pasta and sauces. Casual fare is offered in the bistro, while more refined cuisine is served in the restaurant.
Freedom, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
343 reviews
271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Expanded Horizons Continue”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Over the summer and fall, Echo has added a Bistro menu in the expanded bar area that has limiited, yet creative selections at very affordable prices. This, coupled with the happy hour specials makes it worthwhile to experience the best cuisine in the Cranberry area. just recently, Echo has started lunch hours, with the same affordability in mind. The lunch is short and sweet, with the leaders being the soup/sandwich/salad pairings at only $10-. Compared to the other places, you can't go wrong. Excellent service by knowledgeable staff.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sweetwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    9
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wexford
Level Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

City dining in the 'burbs. Classy upscale bar area with full menu, great beer list (Belgians). One of the great things about Echo is they try things and are usually successful but sometimes not. The latter is taken off the menu which means new diners are not trying failures. This shows they are active chefs not just good cooks. The venue is excellent - modern and comfortable. The service is good not great with a kind of been there done that attitude that should be addressed. Having said that it's not rude or uneducated, just meh. We go often and will continue to do so.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
912 reviews
553 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“Gluten free friendly, Food was yummy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Ok I did like this place, My food was perfect. The wine was good, but the service was lacking. I would recommend this place. The place looks great. I for sure would come back and will give them another try. Really it was spot on. The chief should be proud. They do not have a Gluten Free menu, but they were very eager to work with me. So stop in. This is a good place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Pricey with Small Portions”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My husband and I used a Groupon to try out this restaurant and thank goodness we did as this is one very, very pricey restaurant. The decor is quite pleasant, modernistic and minimalist. The noise level was low as was the music, allowing easy conversation. The staff were very friendly although the waiter was mostly MIA and allowed my water glass to sit empty for so long that I gave up and drank my husband's water. I ordered a very tasty white apple sangria which I highly recommend, despite the price.The menu did not include a lot of selections and I decided on two small plates as a result. My french onion soup had an unusual and very sweet taste which I did not care for. My salad was passable, but as minimalistic and low key as the decor. My husband opted for a large plate of crabcakes, which he didn't care for as they were crusted on the outside. He also mentioned that his rice had a sauce that he wished they'd left off. This is a very pricey and upscale fine dining venue whose service and food did not warrant the cost, even with our Groupon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jasgld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terri is so Kind!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We enjoyed the food because it was so different & very gourmet!! However it was pricey & portions very small.
I would like to Thank Terri who went out of her way to track me down & mail me some very important items that I lost in the restaurant!! Her kindness & understanding is greatly appreciated!! In this day & age you do not see Random Acts Of Kindness too often!! She saved me so much grief & stress!! So Thank you Terri!!!
I highly recommend this restaurant if you like to try new & different dishes...prepared well & very tasty!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanneL1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant ECHO also viewed

Cranberry Township, PA
 
Cranberry Township, PA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing