We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Nearby Hotels
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pittsburgh Marriott North(Cranberry Township)
$159
$146
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$144
$132
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$67
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (661)
Filter reviews
661 results
Traveler rating
377
186
52
25
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
186
52
25
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswet barsectional sofabig tvfree breakfastnice hotelyogurtsleeping areastay there againbreakfast roomtwo double bedsdowntown pittsburghrooms are spacioushot breakfastvisit familyexcellent staygreat place to stayoff the highway
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 661 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I travel to cranberry often because of friends. The Last few times I've chosen to stay at different locations, this time at Hyatt Place. We checked in and could tell that there was a wedding and soccer tournament in town, but check in went smoothly. The hotel it beautiful and rooms are spacious, although having to stand in the shower to shut the bathroom door seems a bit much. The rooms were quiet in contrast to my last stay at the HGI. Breakfast was good, but wouldn't liked to seen a change over a 4 day stay instead of the same selection every day.

As long as I can continue to get a great rate here...I've found a place I really like.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank 240williama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The staff is courteous and friendly. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Great food choices for breakfast. The hotel was easy for us to get to from the PA turnpike. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie74_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

These chain hotels are great but they should make it clear whether they have a restaurant or not. They do have a breakfast buffet and a small snack counter. Otherwise everything was good. There is a Perkins nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron100651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Weekend stays are real have a lot of kids hockey teams and weddings etc. If you want a goods night sleep its probably not good to stay weekends. Really like to see the same staff for more than six months. Its nice to see someone you know when you have a return visit. Rooms pretty clean but hotel is starting to show some age with dirty carpets etc. Staff is helpful as usual.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Aaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

stayed here with family over the long weekend. We were traveling with family and requested adjoining rooms. Rooms are very spacious, especially the sitting area with a sectional sofa which turn into full queen bed. Ideal for families with grown up children. Staff in this place is amazing, very helpful, friendly and courteous.
TV has full capability for connecting your laptop etc. My kids didn't have and HDMI cable and they wanted to watch a movie from their computer. Front desk was able to lend us one for the two nights. Decor is little dated but very clean. Breakfast is decent as well. They have little more variety for the "not a carb lover" cottage cheese and little more variety of fruit. Fresh bread was excellent, plenty of seating area.
i would have given it five star, but I found the double beds to be little small and idea behind the suite with sofa bed is to have more space for families with grown up children. But its hard for two adults to sleep comfortably on a double bed, queen beds would be ideal. But overall excellent experience and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: we had rooms 605 and 607 for two families, ideal for kids to go from room to room without having to run out in the hallway. Sitting area in these rooms was very spacious.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymous4932014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews