We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Complimentary Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Mars, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Complimentary Breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days while our home was having work done. It is a nice hotel with excellent value proposition. The breakfast bar was a hit with our family. They had a wide selection and varied it each day. The service was very good and the staff did nice job of attending to our needs. One suggestion would be to ask for a room that does not face the interstate. The location is awesome, but our room faced the PA Turnpike and it was a little noisy during the night. All in all a very nice Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the Turnpike
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    165
    41
    17
    15
See reviews for
270
88
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stay at this location when we visit family. This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are large and have a seperate area with a couch, refrigerator, and sink. the beds were very comfortable. The only negative is the very small bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I confirmed twice at checkout to have the bill split. Both charges were applied to my card and funds were held on the other. When handling other people's money this is unacceptable. It was not busy at checkout and the morning front desk person should not have made this error. Also the blanket in the room had something that looked like glue on it and I set it on the couch for the maid to replace. She was going to put it back on the shelf as is until I asked her to replace it. I put instructions on the card to clean our room before noon and they were ignored. I was working in the room on the phone and the maid started vacuuming. Also I asked the maid to bring new covers and for two days no one offered to replace them. Having worked before in housekeeping and front desk I could not recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Echa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Located near the junction of interstates 76 and 79 north of Pittsburgh this hotel is a real gem. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and spacious. The breakfast is well above average. The weekend rates are a real bargain.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosiermomma76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. First, the room. a semi-suite is what we had. A couch and desk and sink/fridge area separated by a half wall and the closet. The closet was small, but ok. There was one large tv, so it wasn't set up for more than one show at a time. The tv was positioned to be seen from either the beds or sofa. The beds were small, full size bed. But, the problem was the bed I had was mostly used on one side creating a definite slope to the bed. And, it was rock hard otherwise. The sofa sleeper was a queen size bed and not too bad for a sofa sleeper. Our room had small areas of black on the grout where the tiles met the tub. It was very clean and any requests were answered promptly. The staff was great. But, there were no breakfast sandwiches as stated on the web page. Breakfast wasn't bad but not great either. It was fake scrambled eggs, sausage, toast or bagels, cereal, oatmeal with cranberries and granola available as toppings, pancakes, yogurt, fruit salad, and mini muffins and mini donuts.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that is in the middle number (near the elevator) as you hear people getting on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grammy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at every hotel in cranberry o you want value super clean huge rooms friendly staff best amenities indoor pool bar happy atmustphere close to everything from Walmart movie Theater any kind restaurant giant eagle banks two major highways ten minutes from down town stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gregg1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our family was traveling long distance and stopped to stay here at the Hyatt Place for the night. We got a great rate with our AAA card (rates were comparable to other hotels offering less in the area). The room was great, very clean, very spacious for our family. We especially love the sectional couch in our room that pulled out into a sleeper sofa. Decor was modern but comfortable. Loved having the 24/7 snack area in the lobby and ordered a delicious treat before bed. Pool was nice, very clean....only downside is there's no hot tub to relax in. Breakfast in the morning was better than most brunches I've been to...included croissant sandwiches in the morning with egg, spinach, mushrooms and cheese. They were so good! I thought it was a great value for the money, and plenty of gas and restaurant choices in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
569 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
147 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Property: Hyatt Place Cranberry
Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing