We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Bargain”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Really clean beautiful rooms, and free breakfast. Pool is a little small, but a great place to break up a long drive along the Pennsylvania Turnpike. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to get dinner or lunch.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThatsMaryToYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    167
    45
    18
    15
See reviews for
278
88
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed one night recently for a wedding. Very nice room with comfortable bed. The hot continental breakfast was really good with good variety. The check-in was easy and fast and was able to get into my room early. The service was also good. Overall, a very nice place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keet711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Needed a place to stop at 10 at night on trip to Philadelphia. Quick call and courteous staff got us booked and when we arrived it was 5 minutes and we were in our room. Clean and comfortable. Tv had additional hook ups for computer (VGA) and if you had a composite video adapter for your iPad (left at home) you could watch movies from your iPad. All around great experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ravioli22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

got in late, they booked me a great room with quiet ac. Nice bar downstairs to socialize a bit in before sleeping. In morning a great breakfast with sausage and lots of fresh food on real plates. Asked for a thermos of coffee which they filled while i used their high speed internet. Staff went out of their way to make sure all my needs were met.

Room Tip: all rooms good. They have great windows that block a lot of sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank restleswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at the location 1 -since we booked our whole family from out of town hear last year and 2) this was going to be our time for couple time. This was a great getaway. No issues. The room was comfortable. And the sleep was peaceful. Facility was clean. Breakfast was basic but hit the spot. I eggs looked runny but I still tried and were very tasty. They just need to remember looks have a bearing on some people.

Room Tip: living in the area and having family stay here - they recommend the face front rooms if folks are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zip16066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed only one night as part of a family gathering and we would definitely suggest this hotel to every-one. The room had a sitting area and also a small kitchen area. That was in addition to 2 very comfortable beds. Location was great and only about 20 min to the Grove City Outlets and the restaurant that we had reserved for a late lunch. Breakfast the next morning (which was included) was also very good. People in our party that used the swimming pool seemed to enjoy it a lot also. It was great for families and I'm sure it wood be great for business travelers. I read the negative comments about traffic noise but that was not an issue for us. There is a lot to do in the area and is really not a bad drive to Pittsburgh if that is your destination. Check it out and enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family201113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
545 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff of this Hyatt Place is nice and the hotel is within walking distance of some okay restaurants, plus the Hyatt Place makes decent food itself and has a limited beverage bar. The place is clean, the personnel is friendly, and if you have business in the North Pittsburgh area, it's a good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLFERG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
581 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Property: Hyatt Place Cranberry
Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing