We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 11, 2008

We wanted to stay at a nice hotel in our area where we could just sit back and relax.......and we can both say the Hyatt Cranberry gave us exactly what we wanted! The hotel decor is very modern and the staff was very friendly. We loved the hotel room. It was nice to be able to watch the large tv from the couch or bed. There was a small mini bar and desk in the room as well. The contenential breakfast was made up of the usual (fruit, cereal, juices, coffee, and bread), but it was nice that they gave you the option of buying a warm breakfast as well. Even though we only stayed one night, this type of hotel would be great for longer stays as well and I will have no doubts booking with hyatt place again!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank yakityyak12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 600 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2008

This hotel was a good hotel when it was Amerisuites but now that it's become a Hyatt it's even better. The decor is very modern and every room has a large flatscreen tv. The rooms are clean and their complimentary breakfast is not bad either. This hotel is my first pick out of all the hotels in Cranberry for their price point. Book with Priceline and you'll save at least 50% off their listed price.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mytwocentsTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2008

Nice newly renovated hotel, though the bathrooms seem to have been largely overlooked in the renovation. Pleasant staff - but not effective. When I checked in I noticed the the fridge was not working. I called the "host" (that's what they're called) who was very nice and promised to send up someone to fix it. When I returned six hours later with food to be refrigerated, the fridge was still not working! I ended up leaving the food in the car to stay cold in the January frost.

Stayed: January 2008
1  Thank Moach018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Our family spent two nights at the Hyatt, Jan 1 and 2. We were happy with the AARP rate of $98 and had read great things about the property on tripadvisor. When we called the hotel directly from the road to clarify directions, no one answered the phone. We called the 800 number, they tried to ring the front desk, no luck. The 800 reservationist helped us navigate to the hotel (it was late at night and snowing/icy) and asked us to please point out to the front desk that their phone was "obviously not working." Upon arrival, still no one at front desk. We had to follow the laughter to the kitchen and knock on the door in order to get someone to check us in.

Due to the late check in the night before, we kept the do not disturb sign on the door until 10:30 am, at which time we left for the day (and removed the sign). When we arrived back that night, we found a room that had not been made up...no clean towels, no beds made...We called the front desk and asked if it was their policy to do daily housekeeping. We were informed that it was, they were unsure of why our room was skipped. We requested clean towels and those were delivered to the room. At this time, the "host" informed us that our room was not cleaned due to the "do not disturb" sign, and that they cannot pay their housekeeper (singular) to sit around and wait for people who have a do not disturb sign on their door. She informed us that they only had 20 rooms occupied and the housekeeper checked out at 12:30. We restated that our room was vacant and the sign removed by 10:30 that morning. In fact, as we left that first morning, we recalled seeing the housekeeper a few doors down cleaning rooms, and he also saw us depart. We were offered no compensation to make up for the fact that our room had not been made up.

The room itself was nicely decorated, spacious, and more than adequate for our family of four, which includes two teenagers. The sofa bed was not terribly comfy for my 16 year old son (he slept on the folded up sofa the second night and was more comfortable), and the double beds are a tight fit for two adults. We can't speak for the continental breakfast, as they stop serving at 9:30 and we didn't make it either morning. The nearby Perkins does a nice breakfast. And yes, as others have stated, the TV got a "wow" as we entered the room the first time.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank MichiganJeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2007

The Hyatt Place is a huge improvement over the former Amerisuites property. The rooms have been completely renovated as has the lobby.

We have three kids so finding suitable hotel accommodations can often be tricky. The Hyatt place offers a 2 Double Bed with a sectional sleeper sofa option that was more than adequate for our family of 5. Our two daughters shared one double bed, our son had the other and my husband and I opted for the pull out sofa - it is bigger than the double bed. The room was HUGE. There was a mini kitchen, desk, chairs, and a gorgeous flat screen HD TV, too. Wireless Internet is free too.

We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank charsky5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2007

The new Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Cranberry is simply wonderful, a breath of fresh air for the Cranberry market! The Hyatt is "boutique" like in it's design with the floating check in desk and cute coffee/wine bar area. Very upscale in colors and furnishings..felt like I was at home with the trendy square plates and oversized coffee mugs. I will definitely choose the Hyatt when traveling to this area!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cosmogirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2007

Stayed 2 nights in August 2007 for a shopping trip.

Price: Excellent - Got a 20% discount deal (download a Butler County Family Fun Card) for this hotel around $87 US includes Cont. Breakfast

Room: Very good - Large, Clean, Comfortable, Nice Furnitures, Amazing 42" Plasma TV, some improvement needed for the bath tub to match the rest of the room

Staffs: Very good - Very friendly and helpful

Location: Good - Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Reasonable location to get to different places if you have a car. 1/2 hour to downtown or Grove City Outlet or 20 minutes to a large shopping mall in the area.

Improvement: Public computer room not yet available (will be soon)

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TorontoJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
622 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
449 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cra...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range: $85 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing