We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Noisy”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is convenient, clean, with huge rooms; however, lots of highway noise, a squeaky refrigerator, meant it wasn't as restful as I wanted. The automated check in in the lobby was slow; eventually I had to bail and go to the desk.

Room Tip: Try to choose ones away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Hattie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    167
    45
    18
    15
See reviews for
278
88
31
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This was my third or fourth stay at the Hyatt Place Cranberry. The hotel continues to live up to expectations. My room was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Having an L-shaped sectional made the living area an ideal gathering place for family members. The front desk staff were extremely personable and helpful. Check in and and check out were both a breeze. Since my last stay, the hotel has added hot options (such as breakfast sandwiches, french toast, etc.) to their complimentary breakfast. Overall, the new additions were delicious and very filling. The hotel is also conveniently located just off the Penn Turnpike. I'll definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We requested a room further from the elevator to avoid the noise of early morning breakfast goers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limeijulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This was the second time staying at this hotel this year the second time was just as good as the first the staff was so helpful and nice. I would come back and stay again the free breakfast was good and despite having a nice crowd of people the line was moving fast the food kept coming out

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmann6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed a the Hyatt Place Cranberry for one night only. While traveling home to Michigan from New Jersey, we were caught in the major snowstorm that pushed across the country west-to-east over the Christmas Holiday (December 25-26th). Traveling via the Pennsylvania Turnpike, my husband and I had great difficulty finding a hotel with a one night vacancy because nearly EVERYONE was suspending their travels (due to the storm) and booking nearby hotels.

Pushing on from Harrisburg to Bedford to Pittsburgh, I obtained a reservation at this Hyatt via Tripadvisor. Overall, this is a decent place to stay. Not inexpensive, my husband and I paid nearly $150.00 (with taxes and fees) for a one night stay in a "King Suite." The suite was very roomy and quite large. Our suite had a large sectional couch, several chairs, a wet-bar area, a desk and a very large & comfortable king bed, a HUGE flat-screen television, etc, etc.

This Hyatt is very conveniently located just minutes upon exiting the PA turnpike at Exit 28 (I think). The front desk staff were very hospitable and efficient. Check-in was a breeze. The entire hotel is well-appointed, bright and clean. My husband enjoyed the included breakfast, which he told me was "very good, warm & tasty."

While I found the hotel furnishings to be somewhat utilitarian and a bit dated, my husband told me "the decor was consistent with other Hyatt Hotels (that he'd been to) and typical art-deco style." You will see from others' photos that the furnishings are pleasant & tasteful, if not minimalist in style.

While on the small side, the bathroom was functional and generally clean. I'm a bit of a clean-freak, so I did notice some mildew in the shower but nothing that major. Parking at the hotel is easy & ample. Not much more to say.

One HUGE plus is this hotel's proximity to many restaurants & shops. After traveling nearly 400 miles in treacherous snow & ice conditions, we were very happy to come upon "Bravo," a small chain restaurant with GREAT food, located within walking distance from the hotel.

Overall, our one night stay was comfortable, given the circumstances under which we traveled. There are many suitable hotels in the Cranberry area and I'm not sure if I'd stay at this Hyatt again. But the hotel is beyond adequate; it's just a matter of personal taste.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mat'sgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Grew in the region and never knew that there was anything off this exit on the Turnpike. Nice hotel. Would stay here again. The front desk staff are very personable and know the region well. The binder full of restaurants is excellent. The Springfield Grill rocks. Room was large, comfortable and clean. I think the LCD has to be the largest I have ever seen in a hotel room. The folks here remind me of why Pennsylvania was a great place to grow up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leroyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel was very close to alot of stores and right off the highway the breakfast could have been a little better but it wasn't the worse that I had I would reccomend this hotel to anybody

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmann6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

No complaints here - convenient location to/from the turnpike, spacious and clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were fully equipped, and free breakfast, too. A truly great value for the money. We would definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank am84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
417 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
357 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranber...
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
582 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#12 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Property: Hyatt Place Cranberry
Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing