We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Cranberry

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We had a wedding in Pittsburgh and all stayed at this Hotel. It is in a good location and convenient to good shopping, restaurants, Interstate, etc. Rooms were large, clean and well appointed. Beds were very comfortable & staff was very helpful and professional. Nice continental breakfast in the morning. Also sell sandwiches,snacks, etc. Have a great indoor pool. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elijay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    142
    35
    16
    11
See reviews for
221
79
29
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

The Hyatt was the host for a tournament that was happening in the area. We stayed here and over all it was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The hotel was very easy to find and was located around several restaurants and stores. I def. would recommend this particular hotel to others staying in the Cranberry, PA area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed here for one night in August. The value was spectacular, our room was beautifully furnished and really large. I wish we could have spent more time in it! Bonus, the TV had a hookup to run in a laptop or smart phone. The lobby was gorgeous, and the staff were all really friendly.

I was really disappointed in breakfast though - I picked the Hyatt over the Hilton specifically because of the free hot breakfast so we wouldn't have to stop on the road. It was so, so high in refined carbs: pancakes, waffles, bagels, muffins, toast, cereal. The only real protein offered was the small layer of ham and egg wedged in another blood-sugar-spiking english muffin. It would have been nice to have more protein:a tray of bacon or some scrambled eggs. Not much available to Celiacs or people watching their Glycemic Index.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stella_6874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have not stayed here, but in reading the reviews, someone mentioned that the hotel is heavily fragranced. That is a NO-NO. Hyatt should know that many people have allergies to the chemicals used to make these 'fragrances' and therefore they would not stay at this hotel. I encourage them to leave the fragrances OUT so people with allergies could stay at the hotel, as I had been considering.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Monterey22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a trerrific hotel chain (my current favorite for routine business travel), and this particular property is terrific as well (I have stayed at several Hyatt Place hotels now). Location is just off of Route 76 near Pittsburgh. Very friendly and easy check-in. Was given a flyer with information on several local restauarants. The hotel is super clean (helped by the fact that the hotel was recntly refurbished). The room was large, and included a desk (free wi-fi), large L-shaped couch with ottoman and flat screen TV. A clock radio that actually made sense and pulled in stations without static. The bed was made up like a higher end hotel would do, with good sheets, including sheets over and under a comforter, and comfortable pillows. Mattress was soft, but not too much so. Toiletries included a tube of travel side toothpaste, which was nice to collect. Other toiletries (i.e., soap and shampoo) need to change -- they smelled like stale sweet bubblegum or something like that -- I don't get it. Breakfast (included) was solid, and much better than most in this type of hotel. Good fresh fruit, yogurt and juices. Even the egg sandwiches were pretty good. Check out was easy, at the desk or an ATM-like kiosk. So far this chain has been a good bet, no matter the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 6101FCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here over the Labour Day long weekend. It is relatively easy to access from 79, the staff is friendly and helpful, the property is clean and the rooms are spacious. About a half hour from Grove City, and its a bit of a hike into Pittsburgh. When we travel, we're usually all over the place, and this trip was no exception, so we would have been driving 10 to 20 miles to get from one place to another no matter which area of the city we stayed in.

Didn't get a chance to use the pool - too busy wandering around Pittsburgh, shopping, museums, fairs, etc. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.

The breakfast was good but it is busy during prime time. The hotel opened a banquet room in the back to handle the overflow - it was pretty sterile but it solved a temporary problem. Many families like ours just wanted a bite to eat and then head out the door for the day, and this fit the bill.

I locked in a decent rate while booking directly through the hotel website. I noticed that the rate climbed steadily in the few weeks leading up to our check-in. Although there are several other hotels within a few miles, Hyatt Place will be our first choice in future visits.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bargain_hunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here on a shopping trip to Grove City (not that it's close, but we usually stay in Cranberry when we go). The hotel was very nice with lots of space for my family of 4. We loved the free breakfast ... not like other breakfasts we've had. It was close to a bunch of other places which was fabulous. The staff was great and super friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank singerN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Cranberry

Property: Hyatt Place Cranberry
Address: 136 Emeryville Drive, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#3 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Cranberry 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hyatt Place Cranberry Township
Hyatt Cranberry Township

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing