We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, but not up to par with competition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice, but not up to par with competition”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to DC. Check in staff were nice, but we were surprised by the age of the motel as well as the lack of interior doors. Room was OK, but small. Because your room opens up to a shared walkway nearby smokers "shared" their cigarette smoke. It is at the lower end of daily room rates and I think you get what you pay for. Better than some I've seen, but not as good as other local competitors.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mills93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    62
    61
    17
    15
See reviews for
70
56
17
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel itself is old with no interior hallways. The rooms, however, have been updated and are more than adequate. The beds are comfortable and the linens are nice. The bathrooms are tiny. Rooms have a microwave, mini fridge/freezer and a flat screen tv. There is an outdoor pool and a nice free breakfast. The thing that pushes this hotel from average to very good are it's employees. Every single employee we came in contact with was extremely pleasant. This more than made up for the age of the building. We had a great rate of $89/night for a room with 2 double beds. Restaurants are within walking distance. We would stay again. Good value.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 6Hotellover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

I'm rating this hotel for what it is -- a place to stop over in between going other places -- and it's great for its purpose. All our exchanges with the staff were very pleasant. The room was clean, with modern fixtures (a very nice fridge/freezer and microwave, e.g.). The water pressure in the shower was FANTASTIC. This is very important to me. Wi-fi was fast and free. Bed was firm, yet comfortable. The room and bathroom were indeed very compact, but not to the point of inconvenience.

Breakfast had a good selection; waffle maker, scrambled eggs, and sausage and gravy were added to the somewhat standard fare of cereal, bread/bagels, yogurt, fruit, and pastries.

We stayed here for a night during our drive from the DC area to the Detroit area, and I would certainly do it again, or recommend it to others making a similar trip. I left feeling incredibly positive about the experience, well-rested, and well-fed. What more could you ask for?

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashlee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have made multiple trips to the Cranberry area. There are many hotels from which to choose in the area ~ and we have tried more than a few. Although you will find hotels that are more modern and have more amenities than the Fairfield, you will not find one that has a more amiable and friendly staff. Every single person (no exaggeration) we have dealt with has been friendly and pleasant. We value customer service and will always hose a business that knows how to interact with customers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester hills
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night as a mid-way point between Detroit and Philadelphia. The hotel does have some doors that open to the interior but ours opened straight to the outdoors. We were on the second floor and at the end of a hallway. It was quiet and clean and just perfect for our quick stay. The bathroom was small but since we were staying for a short amount of time it wasn't an issue for my husband or myself.
The hotel staff members were all extremely pleasant and helpful from check-in to check-out. There were hot and cold foods for breakfast and were stocked well. Not the nicest hotel but definitely not the worst!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsmdtomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were unsure of our choice to stay here when we first arrived. There is no where to park near the registration area and the exterior does not convey how nice the hotel is. It has a combination of both interior and exterior entries. We stayed on the third floor with an interior door. It was quiet and we were not bothered by road noise or neighboring rooms. The room was clean, had two double beds, and was nicely appointed. The shower was both hot and had good water pressure. It was one of the best showers I've had in a hotel.

There is a great breakfast with many different items, both hot and cold. The attendant keeps it well stocked without being in everyone's way. There were plenty of tables for seating guests. There was enough variety that one could stay several days and not have to eat the same thing every day.

Room Tip: Top floor to avoid noise of those above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OhioTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed at this Fairfield Inn during a recent business trip in the Cranberry area. I typically prefer to stay at higher-end properties, but all other options were booked. I expected the worse, but was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were small but clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Overall, it was a nice, average stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
1.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pittsburgh Cranberry
WoodSpring Suites Signature Pitt...
#13 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cranberry Township

Property: Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Address: 30 Saint Francis Way, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5118 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cranberry Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Cranberry Township, PA near Cranberry Highlands Golf Course gives you more for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location off Interstates 76 and 79 puts us near a variety of attractions in the Pittsburgh area, including: - UPMC Lemieux Sports Complex - Heinz Park - PNC Park - Consol Energy Center - Rivers Casino Our pet-friendly Cranberry Township hotel offers so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain, with amenities like our Value Qs, a meeting room that can hold up to 10 people, guest laundry services and: - Free full breakfast - Free WiFi - Seasonal outdoor pool - Business center - Exercise room Guest room amenities include a 32-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Cranberry Township hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Fairfield Inn Cranberry Township
Fairfield Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing