We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will probably return, but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Delaware, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Will probably return, but...”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is a good 1/2 way point for us when we travel to visit extended family in the summer. We've stayed here a couple of times (coincidentally getting the same room each time), and will likely stay here again. The outdoor heated pool and included breakfast (with waffle-maker!) make it a great place to stay with kids. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby, and an Emergency center just behind it, too. The only thing I don't like is that our room felt damp and smelled musty. I didn't see any mildew in the bathroom, so maybe it just needed a new shower curtain. But the carpet actually felt damp under my feet, and my sandals were wet in the morning. We only ever stay for about 15 hours, and it's not bad enough to make me complain or request a new room. Just FYI.

Room Tip: Room 137 is damp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tenoraddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    64
    61
    17
    16
See reviews for
71
57
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My top four priorities in a travel hotel (in order) are that it be clean, stylish, have a good pool and a good breakfast. This hotel had all four, and the outdoor pool was clean and had nice lighting so my kids could swim until 11pm after we left the Pirates/Red Sox game last Sunday, making them happy and tired, both good for sleep. Breakfast was better than average, and the free internet was helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LisaEight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

The room was fairly nice and had an lcd tv. The bathroom was pretty small, but for the 2 days we stayed it worked okay. The staff were very nice and accommodating. I would consider staying here again if we're ever in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ggif75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Corporate rate. Stayed three nights for business. Clean rooms, recently updated. Has a large flat screen television and a good sized bathroom. Comfortable, excellent breakfast. Close to everything and interstate. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mikehipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

A great place to overnight on your way through. Breakfast starts at 6 rather than 7 allowing you to get an early start in the morning. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, and friendly staff. My second stay and I'll stay there again given the chance. 5 stars.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kuzzy1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

I was very pleased with my one night stay at the Fairfield Inn in Mars,Pa. It met my 5 "C"s of what I want out of a hotel (in order of importance):
Cleanliness- room was clean in all aspects, no odors, bathroom free of hairs, no bugs
Customer service-very friendly staff, greeted by all and asked how my stay was.
Comfortable Beds- bed was very comfortable with numerous pillows, nice mattress and bedding/comforter in good condition.
Continental Breakfast- great selection, clean food area, complimentary USA Today.
Convenient- located very close to the PA turnpike and I-79, near numerous restaurants and shopping.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 332neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2010

Check-in and check-out: Went smoothly. Yummy freshly baked cookies at the front desk. I had a $100 Marriott gift certificate in Cdn dollars and the front desk just looked up the exchange on-line to convert it to US$ instead of charging me an additional 2% spread.
Room: was clean with decent linen on the beds. But on the 2nd day when the maid was to come clean, you could tell it was a sloppy job. The bedsheets and spread was pulled back up but the bed not made properly. Mirrors still had toothpaste marks on it.
Free Breakfast: Was pretty good. Included make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, and refrigerated bacon/egg/sandwiches and breakfast pogos that you just microwave.
Location: 40 min south of the Grove City outlets, 20 min north of Ross Park mall. Nearby, you'll also find Target, Walmart, Ross, Marshalls and lots of restaurants.
I'm surprised that the reviews here have been mediocre at best. My friends and I enjoyed our stay and would come back again. I think they just need to improve their cleaning staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_lowdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cr...
#11 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
568 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
553 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cranberry Township

Property: Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Address: 30 Saint Francis Way, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5118 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cranberry Township 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel in Cranberry Township, PA near Cranberry Highlands Golf Course gives you more for your hard-earned money. Our convenient location off Interstates 76 and 79 puts us near a variety of attractions in the Pittsburgh area, including: - UPMC Lemieux Sports Complex - Heinz Park - PNC Park - Consol Energy Center - Rivers Casino Our pet-friendly Cranberry Township hotel offers so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain, with amenities like our Value Qs, a meeting room that can hold up to 10 people, guest laundry services and: - Free full breakfast - Free WiFi - Seasonal outdoor pool - Business center - Exercise room Guest room amenities include a 32-inch flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and coffee maker. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Cranberry Township hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township Hotel Cranberry Township
Fairfield Inn Cranberry Township
Fairfield Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing