We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Found this hotel to be a standard Hampton. Clean, quite and easy to find. The breakfast was typical fare. One family member had a small housekeeping problem, but was taken care of immediately, and the night was comped due to this error. I would highly reccomend the service here, I had nothing but helpful and pleasant attitudes from all the staff I encountered. The pool and hotub were well taken care of.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank HockeeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

We at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Township are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! I apologize for the housekeeping issue you had experienced. Please come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 622 of 622 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2007

Recently remodeled, the rooms are great. Pool, whirlpool and sauna are very nice, breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. A very pleasant experience.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank Larry3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

Location: The hotel is close to major interstates and less than one block away from several strip malls, gas stations, restaurants, etc. There is a Primanti Brothers right next door for ‘bar food’, great sandwiches, or cocktails. It’s a great place to watch a hockey game. The hotel is 10-15 minutes from downtown without traffic.

Hotel: Four stories w/ elevators. There is a pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness room on the first floor. These were closed when we visited but the hotel next door allowed guests to visit their facilities at no charge. There is a recessed breakfast area with tables/chairs, complimentary newspapers, a computer, and big screen television. They offer muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee/tea/juice, fruit, and other pastries, along with a hot breakfast choice that changes each morning. I was impressed with the variety of items they offered. There appeared to be meeting rooms in the hotel but we did not have occasion to use them.

Rooms: I was pleasantly surprised by the room. The hotel, breakfast area, and common areas were all very clean and nicely decorated. The room surpassed my expectations. At approximately $120 a night, it was a steal. Upon entering the room, I noticed a comfortable love seat and two mobile ottomans. There was a large television with cable and an alarm clock with sterio and nature sounds. Overall, the room had a luxurious comforting feeling to it. Along the far wall there were built-ins that included a desk (also mobile) and a closet for clothes/iron/etc. The room has wireless internet, which I did not use. The bed was by far the best thing about the room. An overstuffed king size pillow top bed with nice linens, a ton of comfortable pillows in both firm and soft (nice touch), and an extremely soft comforter with duvet cover. I slept like a baby every night. The bathroom was large and included a wood vanity with black marble top. It had a bath/shower. The shower worked very well but was nothing special. All items were new and updated. The room was extremely clean.

Service: As if the clean, modern, amenity-filled hotel wasn’t enough for $120 a night, the service was wonderful also. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast attendants to housekeeping were friendly and as helpful as you could ask for. One morning I unintentionally left my ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door on my way out and upon return I found a plastic bag containing towels, wash clothes, and shampoo/conditioner/lotion waiting outside my door. They had also left a voicemail stating they had left the extra towels and if I needed anything else to let them know. Every morning, there is a newspaper waiting at the door. While I found this a nice touch, I was up and out of the room early every morning and never looked at them. I would like to see an ‘opt out’ option for the newspaper, in order not to be wasteful.

Overall, the hotel is a great value for the price. Obviously, if you are going to Pittsburgh for vacation or a weekend away, you might prefer downtown, however, for business this is a perfect hotel. I was impressed by Hampton and will continue to look for their hotels when I travel for work.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SnCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

Some family members stayed here around the Christmas holidays. They had a terrible experience:
- hotel under renovation with no notice to guests.
- room furnishings not complete because of renovation.
- breakfast buffet missing items.
- staff that refused to address specific concerns of guests.

All in all, a really bad stay. Cranberry has lots of other comparable hotels (Holiday Inn Express, etc.). Suggest you stay there instead. We won't be going back to this place.

Stayed: December 2006
Thank Brookevillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2006

We stay often in Hampton Inns, but the Hampton Inn in Cranberry township is one of the best we have ever enjoyed. The rooms are very comfortable - especially the beds (we had a king). The hotel itself offers a fitness room, whirlpool, pool and a sauna, as well as internet access. And they provide a generous quantity of towels.

The night we stayed, the hotel also offered appetizers and wine/beer during the evening hours.

This is a good location as well. If you are traveling I-79, it is an easy off/on (avoiding the heavy downtown Pittsburgh traffic). There are many shops near the hotel and interesting communities such as Harmony and Zelienople within a few miles.

The staff is helpful and efficient. All in all, a great night's sleep at a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ninjaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Township! We always strive to provide every guest with the most clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. Again, thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xvs650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
449 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range: $97 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing