We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
727 results
Traveler rating
432
191
59
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
432
191
59
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews primanti brothers pool and hot tub complimentary breakfast the breakfast area clean rooms staff was friendly recommend this hotel fresh fruit excellent stay cookies convenient location nice pool pa turnpike would definitely stay here again steelers game bed was comfortable pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
722 - 727 of 727 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2007

Recently remodeled, the rooms are great. Pool, whirlpool and sauna are very nice, breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. A very pleasant experience.

Stayed: March 2007
Thank Larry3900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2007

Location: The hotel is close to major interstates and less than one block away from several strip malls, gas stations, restaurants, etc. There is a Primanti Brothers right next door for ‘bar food’, great sandwiches, or cocktails. It’s a great place to watch a hockey game. The hotel is 10-15 minutes from downtown without traffic.

Hotel: Four stories w/ elevators. There is a pool, Jacuzzi, and fitness room on the first floor. These were closed when we visited but the hotel next door allowed guests to visit their facilities at no charge. There is a recessed breakfast area with tables/chairs, complimentary newspapers, a computer, and big screen television. They offer muffins, bagels, toast, cereal, coffee/tea/juice, fruit, and other pastries, along with a hot breakfast choice that changes each morning. I was impressed with the variety of items they offered. There appeared to be meeting rooms in the hotel but we did not have occasion to use them.

Rooms: I was pleasantly surprised by the room. The hotel, breakfast area, and common areas were all very clean and nicely decorated. The room surpassed my expectations. At approximately $120 a night, it was a steal. Upon entering the room, I noticed a comfortable love seat and two mobile ottomans. There was a large television with cable and an alarm clock with sterio and nature sounds. Overall, the room had a luxurious comforting feeling to it. Along the far wall there were built-ins that included a desk (also mobile) and a closet for clothes/iron/etc. The room has wireless internet, which I did not use. The bed was by far the best thing about the room. An overstuffed king size pillow top bed with nice linens, a ton of comfortable pillows in both firm and soft (nice touch), and an extremely soft comforter with duvet cover. I slept like a baby every night. The bathroom was large and included a wood vanity with black marble top. It had a bath/shower. The shower worked very well but was nothing special. All items were new and updated. The room was extremely clean.

Service: As if the clean, modern, amenity-filled hotel wasn’t enough for $120 a night, the service was wonderful also. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast attendants to housekeeping were friendly and as helpful as you could ask for. One morning I unintentionally left my ‘do not disturb’ sign on the door on my way out and upon return I found a plastic bag containing towels, wash clothes, and shampoo/conditioner/lotion waiting outside my door. They had also left a voicemail stating they had left the extra towels and if I needed anything else to let them know. Every morning, there is a newspaper waiting at the door. While I found this a nice touch, I was up and out of the room early every morning and never looked at them. I would like to see an ‘opt out’ option for the newspaper, in order not to be wasteful.

Overall, the hotel is a great value for the price. Obviously, if you are going to Pittsburgh for vacation or a weekend away, you might prefer downtown, however, for business this is a perfect hotel. I was impressed by Hampton and will continue to look for their hotels when I travel for work.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SnCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

Some family members stayed here around the Christmas holidays. They had a terrible experience:
- hotel under renovation with no notice to guests.
- room furnishings not complete because of renovation.
- breakfast buffet missing items.
- staff that refused to address specific concerns of guests.

All in all, a really bad stay. Cranberry has lots of other comparable hotels (Holiday Inn Express, etc.). Suggest you stay there instead. We won't be going back to this place.

Stayed: December 2006
Thank Brookevillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2006

We stay often in Hampton Inns, but the Hampton Inn in Cranberry township is one of the best we have ever enjoyed. The rooms are very comfortable - especially the beds (we had a king). The hotel itself offers a fitness room, whirlpool, pool and a sauna, as well as internet access. And they provide a generous quantity of towels.

The night we stayed, the hotel also offered appetizers and wine/beer during the evening hours.

This is a good location as well. If you are traveling I-79, it is an easy off/on (avoiding the heavy downtown Pittsburgh traffic). There are many shops near the hotel and interesting communities such as Harmony and Zelienople within a few miles.

The staff is helpful and efficient. All in all, a great night's sleep at a fine hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank ninjaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Township! We always strive to provide every guest with the most clean, comfortable, and enjoyable stay. Again, thank you for your comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews