We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressible place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2010

This hotel goes above and beyond your expectations. The entire hotel staff was extremely friendly and the place was very clean. We stayed in a King Suite and it was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the room was well updated including flat screen tv's. They have a complimentary breakfast buffet that goes way beyond what you would expect (cheese omelettes and sausage plus much more during our stay) and it is served from 6 to 10 every morning. Also, the hot tub in the pool area is a great place to relax. Right beside this hotel is Primanti Bros.. We went there to watch the Pens game and it was great because we could have a few drinks and walk right next door to our hotel. The food there is great too and they have a game room for kids. All in all you can't go wrong staying at this hotel. I know I will definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muffy04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

We at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township are delighted that you had such a great stay with us! Our King Suite rooms are equipped with a flat screen television, pull-out sofa bed, desk/laptop station, iron and ironing board, hair dryers and a spacious closet.
It's true! Our breakfast includes hot items, as well as traditional continental breakfast items such as muffins, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, and now our new Belgain waffle station! Primanti Brothers is a great place to get a bite to eat, and with it located so closely there's no need for delivery! There are also several more restaruants in the area that we love to recommend if you're looking for a specific cuisine.
Again, thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 641 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2010

Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Would recommend to anyone staying in area.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabinetpusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township! We do have rooms equipped with a desk and laptop station, and with easy access to our complimentary wireless internet, working in your room is comfortable and convenient! Thank you again, it is a pleasure having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

On the way to our Christmas celebration, we spent a most enjoyable night at the Hampton Inn Cranberry! The staff was cheerful and helpful. The delightful welcome snack of cookies, plus chips and salsa added to the festive spirit of the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township! We do have a Manager's Reception during the week from Monday through Thursday which includes a selection of soft drinks, wine, beer, and also a hot item as well to help you unwind after your day of travel or business. We surely appreciate your patronage - come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Great staff that goes above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. I have stayed here many times and every time they greet and welcome me back. Donna and her crew do a great job.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I'm not sure if the entire Hampton chain is undergoing modernzing and updating, but they are doing a very nice job of it. This property was clean, modern (for a Hampton), and professionally run. Friendly front desk service, updated room, solid free breakfast (for this level of hotel), lots of cable channels on a big flat screen TV (I did find it very slow to change from one channel to the next), relatively quiet room-to-room, comfy bed. My king room was a bit crowded in the amount of "furniture-to-square-feet ratio" category, but you could certainly move around. The bathroom, while modern, is a bit small. Oh, and I don't know if they're trying to copy the Marriott Residence Inn across the street, but this hotel also offered free wine/beer/soda/chips and some hot food each night during the week. Two lobby computers with printer and scanner are available, plus free wifi (also available and free in room.) Mostly a business crowd mid-week. So, a good choice for the greater Pittsburgh area (note - it's not near downtown nor the airport - I consider 15 minutes or less via highway to be "close by.")

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Googin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We have stayed at Hampton Inn Cranberry several times and have always found the staff to be friendly and the premises clean and comfortable. A home away from home atomsphere. We are big Pittsburgh Steelers fans and find the location convenient to get to and from Heinz Field. The Complimentary breakfast is delicious and plentiful. For the shoppers out there who like to visit Grove City, the Inn is only 30 mins away and well worth the travel. Highly recommend to everyone visiting the area. The Gardners' of Burlington, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelerfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

Our team at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township are delighted that you had such a great stay with us! Included in the rate our hotel offers free On the House breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Pool and whirlpool and a free managers receptions Mondays through Thrusday evenings. Please visit again, so our team members can say thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The rate was reasonable so we didn't expect much. The service was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was larger, tastier and much better than any other hotel I've stayed at with complimentary breakfast. There as hot and cold food to choose from. Small touches made this even better. Full candy dish in our room, fresh baked cookies at reception in the afternoon. The kids liked these so much they had them before dinner and spoiled their appetites. Excellent hotel, would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
624 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
978 reviews
1 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
217 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
458 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range: $88 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing