We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (721)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
428
190
59
30
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
428
190
59
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews primanti bros pool and hot tub complimentary breakfast the breakfast area clean rooms recommend this hotel staff was friendly hotel staff fresh fruit excellent stay cookies convenient location nice pool pa turnpike would definitely stay here again bed was comfortable steelers game
Filter
Updating list...
702 - 707 of 722 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2010

On the way to our Christmas celebration, we spent a most enjoyable night at the Hampton Inn Cranberry! The staff was cheerful and helpful. The delightful welcome snack of cookies, plus chips and salsa added to the festive spirit of the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

We are so happy to hear that you had a positive experience with us at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township! We do have a Manager's Reception during the week from Monday through Thursday which includes a selection of soft drinks, wine, beer, and also a hot item as well to help you unwind after your day of travel or business. We surely appreciate your patronage - come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Great staff that goes above and beyond to make your stay the best it can be. I have stayed here many times and every time they greet and welcome me back. Donna and her crew do a great job.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UDFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2009

I'm not sure if the entire Hampton chain is undergoing modernzing and updating, but they are doing a very nice job of it. This property was clean, modern (for a Hampton), and professionally run. Friendly front desk service, updated room, solid free breakfast (for this level of hotel), lots of cable channels on a big flat screen TV (I did find it very slow to change from one channel to the next), relatively quiet room-to-room, comfy bed. My king room was a bit crowded in the amount of "furniture-to-square-feet ratio" category, but you could certainly move around. The bathroom, while modern, is a bit small. Oh, and I don't know if they're trying to copy the Marriott Residence Inn across the street, but this hotel also offered free wine/beer/soda/chips and some hot food each night during the week. Two lobby computers with printer and scanner are available, plus free wifi (also available and free in room.) Mostly a business crowd mid-week. So, a good choice for the greater Pittsburgh area (note - it's not near downtown nor the airport - I consider 15 minutes or less via highway to be "close by.")

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Googin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2009

We have stayed at Hampton Inn Cranberry several times and have always found the staff to be friendly and the premises clean and comfortable. A home away from home atomsphere. We are big Pittsburgh Steelers fans and find the location convenient to get to and from Heinz Field. The Complimentary breakfast is delicious and plentiful. For the shoppers out there who like to visit Grove City, the Inn is only 30 mins away and well worth the travel. Highly recommend to everyone visiting the area. The Gardners' of Burlington, Ontario, Canada.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelerfan56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

Our team at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township are delighted that you had such a great stay with us! Included in the rate our hotel offers free On the House breakfast, Complimentary High Speed Internet, Pool and whirlpool and a free managers receptions Mondays through Thrusday evenings. Please visit again, so our team members can say thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The rate was reasonable so we didn't expect much. The service was excellent, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was larger, tastier and much better than any other hotel I've stayed at with complimentary breakfast. There as hot and cold food to choose from. Small touches made this even better. Full candy dish in our room, fresh baked cookies at reception in the afternoon. The kids liked these so much they had them before dinner and spoiled their appetites. Excellent hotel, would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews