We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd stay - as exellent as before”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Kaltenkirchen
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2nd stay - as exellent as before”
Reviewed April 1, 2009

we had good experience some 2 years ago + matched it again. All staff very friendly + helpful. Rooms + facilities fine, compl. breakfast sufficient for a good start in the day. We'll book again next time.
Watch out booking rooms with even numbers! the odd ones are aside the noisy interstate. Have fun + spend the time around lots of restaurants + shops + other services. Or spend about half hour driving to Prime Outlets at Grove City; Pittburgh Int'l Airport about 40' driving

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    158
    47
    24
    7
See reviews for
234
104
36
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2008

Though the room was somewhat smallish the overall accommadations were wonderful. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Our luggage was briefly lost in transit and when the airline finally delivered it to the hotel, they took it into our room so it was waiting for us. Small detail but that's what they are really good at. The details.

It looks like somebody went through and did a complete rebranding of the space. There are cool black and white retro photographs everywhere. They put them on each hallway door (Oh, it's the tricycle -- this must be my room!), on the coffee pots in the breakfast bar (an unleaded vintage gas tank for decaf, leaded for regular, so cute!) and even on the buttons of the radio to help you find what you want to hear without scrolling through static.

The beds are VERY comfortable. Great pillows, nice sheets and no Teflon bedspread, thank heavens. The bathroom has a nice showerhead and lots of easy to reach hooks for towels

They loved our kids and had a smile every time we walked through the lobby. The woman attending the breakfast bar (a godsend when you have hungry kids -- no searching for a restaurant while little ones melt down) actually asked us if we needed to take some fruit and bread as snacks for our long drive to Niagara. Now that's classy.

Oh, and one more thing -- the pool and hot tub are very nice. The girl on duty dug out an adorable floaty for our six-month old.

We've stayed at $500 dollar a night hotels that couldn't touch this place for style or hospitality. We can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TheBrueghels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Very nice hotel, clean, quiet, great free breakfast, free internet, even had free beer and wine in the evening.

  • Liked — Free breakfast and internet access.
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MichiganRsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2008

We spent a quick overnight at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township and it was a good experience. Check-in was quick and the clerks were all very polite and responsive. We even got a coupon for a free pizza & a bag of microwave popcorn (no microwave in our room though!).

The room itself (1 king + sleeper sofa) was definitely on the small side, but still nicely appointed. The only drawback was there was no refrigerator / microwave and we must have stayed during a very busy time, because it was very loud with people running up and down in the hallway during the later evening.

Breakfast selection was good: two hot items + juices, donuts, muffins, cereal, oatmeal & coffee/tea.

Location is great: very close to 279 & PA Turnpike plus lots of shopping & restaurants close by.

  • Liked — location of hotel
  • Disliked — noisy patrons!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank da_jm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim Thorpe, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2008

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Cranberry Township for four nights in January. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The room was smaller than we expected and the closet space was not adequate for four days worth of clothing and winter coats. The hot-tub in the pool area was clean and hot, but the jets were not working. The equipment in the fitness center had seen better days. The shortcomings were balanced out by the cheerful, friendly, helpful staff. After four days with them, they made us feel like part of the family. The price is right and the complimentary breakfast offered a nice variety.
I would recommend this hotel for a one or two night stay at the most.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Room size/Closet size
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LMS39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We brought our three daughters (ages 8, 6 and 4) to visit family in PA. The service at the hotel was great, the room was very clean, even the maid was great when we met her in the hallway. The only thing to do at the hotel is the indoor swimming pool, but it's open til 10p so you can even swim late and the kids loved it.

The breakfast was very good. There was a different hot dish every day with fresh fruit, muffins, etc. The girls were happy to go to breakfast every morning.

We were disappointed that the room did not have a refrigerator or microwave, but we did okay with ice. There is a microwave for use in the lobby. The room could have used more counter space, but the desk in the king suite was great for my laptop.

All in all, it was a good experience. It is very close to the interstate and has lots of shopping within one square mile.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cathy8396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2007

Found this hotel to be a standard Hampton. Clean, quite and easy to find. The breakfast was typical fare. One family member had a small housekeeping problem, but was taken care of immediately, and the night was comped due to this error. I would highly reccomend the service here, I had nothing but helpful and pleasant attitudes from all the staff I encountered. The pool and hotub were well taken care of.

  • Liked — Location we within easy walking or driving distance of where I needed to be.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HockeeLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCran, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
We at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Township are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! I apologize for the housekeeping issue you had experienced. Please come and visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pittsburgh Marriott North
Pittsburgh Marriott North
#7 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing