We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Staff were very professional, friendly and helpful in locating nearby restaurants. Be sure to print off directions to the hotel as it is not directly off Route 19. Located close to Walmart and several restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lthousebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp as your hotel of choice recently! I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and all it's nearby attractions and amenities. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us your thoughts on all that our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

450 - 456 of 619 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

Recent changes in the reservation system at Hampton Inn have their potential guests speaking with someone half way around the world. The hotel organization needs to realize they are talking to travelers that want some assurance, and direction from the reservations staff. Althoughthe person on the other end of the line was polite , they were in no position to be very helpful with even the slightest directional advise. Hampton Inn can do better !

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Westwood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback regarding your stay with us and the process of making of your reservations. We appreciate the feedback because it offers us the opportunity to better our services to our guests. I want to thank you again for your thoughts and assure you it will be followed up on. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Excellent Location, convenient to I-79 & the PA Turnpike and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. The housekeeping staff does a quality job making sure that the room is as fresh and clean as possible.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recommend us! I will be sure to pass along your praise to our hardworking staff. We thank you again and look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The hotel has a very nice location but don't let that fool you. Since this hotel get a lot of business clients, they are not too friendly. Do not even dare to ask a bottle of water, you will get a cold shoulder. The room we stayed smell like an old woman stale perfume.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Priscilla L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for your experience at our hotel. We will take your comments under consideration as we continue to work on improving our guest experience. I assure you that these issues you have notified us about will be followed up on. Again we apologize for the inconveniences and we hope you will come visit us in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

They never let you down...always can count on a comfortable bed, AC that works, clean bathrooms, frig and a good breakfast. This particular motel had a beautiful indoor pool that was very clean and a hot tub. Tracy at the front desk was very efficient and helpful in finding us church service times for Easter Sunday. my only comment and its a very small thing...headboard and lap desk were dusty.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and opinions regarding your stay. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share you compliments and kind words with Tracy. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here before; Attentive Staff; Decent breakfast; Work out room is good; Heating and Air Conditioning is very good; Clean room/bath; Have stayed near elevator and away from elevator; both are quiet;

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp again! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel. It is always so wonderful to hear back from our guests and I want to thank you for reaching out to us with your thoughts about our hotel. I also want to thank you for your kind words and praise about our establishment. We pride ourselves on trying to provide our customers with the highest quality of customer service and we love hearing from our guests that we have provided them with the best possible experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

All of the staff members were pleasant and efficient--at the desk and in the breakfast area. The room was very clean and and the furnishings were well kept. Nice variety at the breakfast. Especially pleased to find cooked oatmeal--not instant! It was a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel recently! We loved reading your positive comments and feedback concerning your stay with us! I am so happy to see that you were impressed by the quality of your stay and liked our oatmeal selection in the morning. I want to thank you for your feedback and will be sure to send along this glowing review to our staff. Thank you again! We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
599 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
448 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
107 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range: $97 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing