We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Friendly, comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Beds very comfortable, room was clean with nice amenities. Great pool, hot tub, and a small but nice fitness center. Breakfast was great, with a lot more choices than most. Would definitely recommend this hotel, a great value.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nakMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel and letting us know about your stay with us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our hotel! We hope that you stay with us again soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    145
    42
    24
    5
See reviews for
206
98
33
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport,WV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Convenient to several eating establishments as well as numerous retail outlets. Friendly staff and clean throughout. Excellent breakfast. Typical Hampton Inn..pleasing in every aspect. Would recommend. Price also quite reasonable which includes breakfast and free wifi in rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I appreciate you writing a review on our hotel, and letting us know about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful time at our hotel and were impressed by all that our hotel has to offer. I will be sure to pass along these compliments to the staff. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Chose this hotel because of location at interchange and because we are Hilton Honors members. Every staff member we interacted with was very cordial. Also the cleanliness of the hotel and room was great. On the downside the shower curtain being installed to high which allowed water to escape to the bathroom floor. My son sank into the fold out coach when going to bed and the mattress on the bed was kind of saggy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I want to thank you for taking the time to give us a review of your stay. We always appreciate the feedback from our guests. I apologize that you had some issues while you were at the hotel, and I want to assure you that the issues you noted will be followed up on. It is wonderful to hear that you were impressed by our staff, and I will be passing along this praise to them. We hope you stay with us again at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

We arrived early Sunday eve and stayed in rm. 223. The hotel room was clean and comfortable. A mini-fridge, microwave, and small coffee maker were provided in the room. There was a small couch and desk. The internet connection was excellent (it was a work trip). A decent breakfast was provided the next morning and newspapers were available. The only complaint I could conjure up was that the tub-shower unit was showing its age, but it was still clean and functional. The bath soaps were all Nutragena which is very nice. I would definitely stay here again if I return to the area. It's right next door to a restaurant that serves take out style food and drinks so it's a quick and easy walk back after dinner and a beer. If you're up for a longer walk or want to drive, there are numerous restaurants and shops in the immediate area.

Room Tip: Room 223 had a view of the back parking lot and a good internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry Twp! I appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our hotel. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were impressed by all that our hotel has to offer. We hope you stay with us again soon! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had to make a quick last minute trip to the pburgh area for a funeral. We always look for Hampton Inns and this one did not disappoint. Great location right off the PA Turnpike. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. And there is a Primanti Bros restaurant right next door. BONUS!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry. I appreciate that you have taken the time to fill out a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear how much you were impressed by our staff. It is always so wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and liked our close proximity to all that Cranberry Twp has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the hotel.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Pa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

This is a really great hotel. Everything is spotless, from your room, to the hallways, to the kitchen area. The front desk clerk (Jeff) was so nice and every time we saw him, he asked if there was anything we needed and if everything was to our satisfaction. Great employee! We even got a call to our room about 45 minutes after we arrived asking if the room was ok and if we needed anything! The complimentary breakfast was great! There was a huge variety, including foods that kids would like to eat. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaandJohn16112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Cranberry. I appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review of our hotel! It is so lovely to hear that you were so impressed by one of our staff members, and I will be sure to pass along these compliments to him. We hope to see you again at our hotel!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

There was hair everywhere wihtin the room and bathroom. Bathroom stained on toilet seat and shower. Hair folded up in the towels. Worst Hampton i have seen. The walls are paper thin and you could hear breathing next room over.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us recently at the Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry. I appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review on our hotel in order to give us feedback regarding your stay. I am very sorry to hear that you had a less than enjoyable experience with us, and were not pleased with our hotel. I would like to assure you that each and every item you have addressed will be followed up on. I do hope you give our hotel another chance in the future and give us a chance to change your mind about our hotel.

Thank you again, and again my apologies concerning your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
3.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing