We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We arrived to find that our reservation showed as cancelled, which was disappointing. It seems to have been a computer glitch or something that happened when I cancelled a different reservation right around the time I booked this one. However, it was handled fairly quickly by a friendly staff and we ended up with the same type of room that I'd booked, so no real harm done. My only other comments are about the room, which I did not share while we were there and so the staff had no chance to remedy them. There was FREEEEEZING cold air pouring in the room near the window - it must not have been sealed well, or at all. We turned the heat up and made it work, but it seemed odd. Otherwise I just wish there were more, bigger pillows provided on a King sized bed. It's always disappointing to arrive and realize there aren't nearly enough pillows on such a huge bed. Otherwise the stay was fine and a much better value than downtown, so I couldnt complain too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aliesha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.

Maintenance has already fixed the freezing air coming from the AC unit, thank you for telling us. We apologize for Central Reservations cancelling the wrong reservation for you, but glad we could fix it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    158
    48
    24
    9
See reviews for
239
105
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here in early November, 2013 to attend a Steelers game. This hotel is clean, very easy to find (right off the exit ramp) and is situated in an area with multiple choices for restaurants and shopping. The staff is extremely friendly and efficient, parking is convenient and the room was comfortable and nicely decorated. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenB741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Room was clean, but very dated and with absolutely no sound proofing. I can usually sleep anywhere, put it sounded like the man in the adjacent room was in my room, and I don't believe he was being loud. Worst Hampton Inn I've stayed in by far.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We’re very sorry for the noise issue you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comfort and safety is our number one concern, and we appreciate that you brought this to our attention. Your review will help us correct similar issues in the future. We hope that the next time you’re in the area, you’ll consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Excellent accommodations, breakfast and staff personnel. Convenient to shopping, health care facilities, and restaurants. We were bringin a Thanksgiving treat to our daughter who had recently moved to Pittsburgh and found this location to be best for visiting with her. Her apartment complex is located only one mile from the Hampton Inn, and our goal on all trips is to stay in a Hampton Inn or Hilton afficliated hotel/motel whenever possible. Our experience at this location just reconfirms our desire to continue that practice. Thanks to the staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & complimentary breakfast. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Remodeled interior? Check. Functional workout room? Check. Nightly Manager's Reception? Check. Spacious deck where smokers can relax (weather permitting)? Check. Proximity to restaurant options? Check. If your business or pleasure takes you north of Pittsburgh, consider the Hampton Inn in Cranberry. I've stayed there several times and have not been disappointed. The only knock I have on the property is the price was a little higher than I would have expected ($159.00/night) for mid-November. I was traveling for business, but I try to be a good steward of the company funds. In any event, I recommend this property for business or pleasure travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & complimentary breakfast. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great location and very close to some very good restaurants and shopping stores. The staff was extremely polite and friendly. The breakfast was very good too. We enjoyed our short stay very much and I'm sure I will being staying at a Hampton in the future. The Steelers winning the next day really made for a great weekend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & complementary breakfast. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We wanted to stay in Pittsburgh to go to the Steelers game, but many of the closer hotels were booked. We decided to stay in Cranberry which is a little further away because the township offered quality shops, bars, and restaurants and the hotel has a great convenient locations which made getting into the city the next day for the game very easy. The hotel was clean and offered a great value, particularly when compared to prices in the city. The night life in Cranberry definitely isn't as great as in the actual city, but it definitely beat Monroeville or other suburbs.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank erin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. Based on your responses I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay. We are very glad you were delighted with our staff & close restaurants. We are committed to providing superior hospitality and quality customer service. We hope to see you soon at Hampton Inn Cranberry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
915 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
94 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing