We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel.”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

One of the older Hampton Inns and busiest as it's near the big city. Overall, average, clean but will need renovations withing a few years. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Convenient off the interstate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We very much appreciate your taking the time to share your comments with you recent stay. We want our guests to be met with comfort and satisfaction before everything else. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thought!. We value you as a guest and hope you stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    159
    48
    24
    9
See reviews for
240
105
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
York, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We have stayed at Hamptons in the past and actually selected this hotel for a wedding that we attended, despite the fact that it was NOT the cheapest and there were no rooms available with two beds. We decided that the pull-out bed would be sufficient for our 8 and 5 year olds so that we could stay at a Hampton. Almost everything was great EXCEPT for the sleeping experience. The A/C units in the room are set up on a wall thermostat. With the temperature set at 73 the actual temperature of the room would climb to about 80 degrees, before the A/C would come on and cool the room to about 65, then repeat. The entire night was spent waking up sweating, then waking up freezing, then waking up sweating. At 4 am I complained to the front desk and they told us that they would take the night off of our bill, but when I requested to cancel the next night as well so that could move to another hotel I was informed that this could not be done because we paid a non-cancellable rate. The next night started out much the same. I did discover at 2am that the battery was dead in the thermostat and upon replacement the temperature was much better. All through this though, the A/C unit was extremely noisy. Hotels USED to put the actual unit on the outside of the window, but now the entire unit is inside and the only fan speed is HIGH. We booked this hotel because it was a Hampton. We certainly won't stay at this one again, and will think twice before we book the next stay at a Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
I’m so sorry for the inconveniences you experience with your air conditioning unit during your stay. Our maintenance staff works diligently to keep them in excellent condition and we are sorry to hear you didn't experience that. Please consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area. We’d love to make your stay with us the best hotel experience you've ever had.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We traveled to the Pittsburgh area with our Grandkids and had a great time. We expect good accommodations at Hampton Inns and were not disappointed. Very good hotel, staff and quick access to surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable! We want all of our guests to feel they received a good value and great service! Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
151 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We usually stay here once a year while visiting family and have never been disappointed. The place is CLEAN and the beds are very comfy. Having the extra towels is a nice touch along with the frig and microwave. The breakfast area has been remodeled--very nice! Seems to be a lot more seating and they have a wonderfully laid out breakfast with many choices-------we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganderMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable! I am glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast and 24 hour coffee and tea service. We want all of our guests to feel they received a good value and great service! Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again soon!
We are glad you love the remodeling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn. It is older and has been updated but you can see where some of the older things remain - like the painted door to the bathroom. At breakfast eggs seemed so-so but the oatmeal was good. Had plenty of hot water to shower with.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us. While an average stay is not what we want our guests to experience, I do understand that breakfast can greatly affect your experience. If you have any other suggestions that would have made your stay excellent rather than average we want to know about them! Your concerns are our concerns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip in June 2013 and found it to be convenient, clean, quite and well set up. the room was set up with plenty of outlets and USB ports, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. Free breakfast and free beer and wine in the evening, at least on the night i was there. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clktwr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and found our property and complimentary breakfast to be convenient for your needs! We always enjoy hearing from our guests and will definitely be sharing your feedback with our associates! All the best to you and be sure to stop and see us again when you return to the area! .

Happy travels to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn location four times a year for the past several years, and stay at other Hampton Inns and other hotel brands when not in this area. This particular location ranks heads and shoulders above any other experiences. The hotel is always immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, and the complimentary breakfast is fresh and bountiful. I can sometimes be rather picky and often a tough grader, but this location deserves my highest praise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you found your stay with us enjoyable! I am glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary hot breakfast and 24 hour coffee and tea service. We want all of our guests to feel they received a good value and great service! Thank you for staying with us and I hope we will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
916 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
551 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing