We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a great time at this Hampton. It's location was perfect! Primanti Bros right next door, and shopping & food all around. Located right next to the PA Turnpike, but never heard traffic. My kids LOVED the pool, and the breakfast was delicious. Shout out to Tricia the employee in charge of keeping the breakfast area stocked was fantastic!!! Also Tracy at check in was welcoming and delightful! The people of PA are some of the nicest people around! We are from the midwest, but they may have us beat!! Housekkeping was just as nice, and the hotel was VERY clean!!!! I loved that they had coffee at all times and it was very fresh! The kids loved the tea & hot cocoa.....thanks for a great stay!!! Would stay again for sure!!!

Room Tip: We as a family like the first floor rooms....closer to the pool and easy in & out.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our hotel. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (608)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 608 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed a week while visiting family in the area. The location was great as it was right off the freeway. The breakfast was excellent with a nice selection of things to choose from. The room was nice and quiet. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful but not all. This hotel had everything we needed so would.definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azrowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our hotel. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel delivers on service and the quality of the bed (on par with all Hampton Inns, which to me means it's very good at a great price). The Primanti Bros. next door is also a big plus, allowing a first time traveller to Pittsburgh a local taste. Unfortunately, the room size is equivalent to Manhattan hotels, which is unacceptable for a suburban location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Da-juiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

As usual, the accommodations, service, staff and breakfast were great and we look forward to our next visit! The renovations are complete and beautiful. The staff was extremely accommodating and the variety of breakfast items satisfied everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated! We are glad you love the renovations!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond frequent traveler, it is always disappointing to have to give poor marks to a hotel. But unfortunately there is no choice in this case. On the plus side, the staff is very friendly, hard working and helpful, and the facility appears clean. Unfortunately, there are too many minuses here. The entire place has a cramped feel, with low ceilings everywhere. The room I had was TINY. One cannot walk between the bed and the desk chair unless it is shoved all the way under the desk. There was a freezing cold breeze coming from under the window HVAC unit. I tried stuffing a couple of pillows under the unit but that only helped a bit. Turning the thermostat up to 80 and the fan to ON was the only way to keep the room marginally warm. One of the elevators was out of service when I arrived. All in all a substandard Hampton experience, and I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rantoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is with great regret that I learned of your unacceptable experience with us.

We are still finishing up the last of the lobby renovations. It is my hope that if you are in the Cranberry area again, you would consider staying with us to see the changes we have implemented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel meets the high standards one expects from the Hampton chain: well equipped room, comfortable bed, extremely clean bathroom, self-service hot breakfast, and helpful staff. There is no bellhop to help you with your luggage, but that is one of the ways they keep the cost reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a great location and great value for the money. Staff by far is the most friendly and accommodating of any Hampton I have every stayed at.

The property is clean and the staff addresses returning guests by name. The rooms are clean, comfortable and consistently comfortable. A/C & Heat are superior and have individual thermostats.

It is conveniently located to the Cranberry Mall, Movie Theatre and Primanti Bros.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
591 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
444 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
188 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry

Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range: $97 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing