We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (716)
Filter reviews
716 results
Traveler rating
424
189
59
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
424
189
59
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprimanti brospool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areaclean roomsrecommend this hotelstaff was friendlyhotel stafffresh fruitexcellent staycookiesconvenient locationnice poolrestaurants and shoppingpa turnpikewould definitely stay here againbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 716 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed a week while visiting family in the area. The location was great as it was right off the freeway. The breakfast was excellent with a nice selection of things to choose from. The room was nice and quiet. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful but not all. This hotel had everything we needed so would.definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azrowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our hotel. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel delivers on service and the quality of the bed (on par with all Hampton Inns, which to me means it's very good at a great price). The Primanti Bros. next door is also a big plus, allowing a first time traveller to Pittsburgh a local taste. Unfortunately, the room size is equivalent to Manhattan hotels, which is unacceptable for a suburban location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Da-juiceman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

As usual, the accommodations, service, staff and breakfast were great and we look forward to our next visit! The renovations are complete and beautiful. The staff was extremely accommodating and the variety of breakfast items satisfied everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated! We are glad you love the renovations!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond frequent traveler, it is always disappointing to have to give poor marks to a hotel. But unfortunately there is no choice in this case. On the plus side, the staff is very friendly, hard working and helpful, and the facility appears clean. Unfortunately, there are too many minuses here. The entire place has a cramped feel, with low ceilings everywhere. The room I had was TINY. One cannot walk between the bed and the desk chair unless it is shoved all the way under the desk. There was a freezing cold breeze coming from under the window HVAC unit. I tried stuffing a couple of pillows under the unit but that only helped a bit. Turning the thermostat up to 80 and the fan to ON was the only way to keep the room marginally warm. One of the elevators was out of service when I arrived. All in all a substandard Hampton experience, and I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rantoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is with great regret that I learned of your unacceptable experience with us.

We are still finishing up the last of the lobby renovations. It is my hope that if you are in the Cranberry area again, you would consider staying with us to see the changes we have implemented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel meets the high standards one expects from the Hampton chain: well equipped room, comfortable bed, extremely clean bathroom, self-service hot breakfast, and helpful staff. There is no bellhop to help you with your luggage, but that is one of the ways they keep the cost reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews