We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
$119
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$76
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pittsburgh Marriott North(Cranberry Township)
$135
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Roof Inn Pittsburgh North Cranberry Township(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Cranberry(Cranberry Township)(Great Value!)
$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$87
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$93
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveler rating
417
188
57
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
417
188
57
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrestaurant next doorprimanti brospool and hot tubcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areaclean roomsrecommend this hotelstaff was friendlyhotel stafffresh fruitexcellent staycookiesconvenient locationnice poolpa turnpikerestaurants and shoppingwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 706 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2013

As usual, the accommodations, service, staff and breakfast were great and we look forward to our next visit! The renovations are complete and beautiful. The staff was extremely accommodating and the variety of breakfast items satisfied everyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated! We are glad you love the renovations!!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

As a Hilton Diamond frequent traveler, it is always disappointing to have to give poor marks to a hotel. But unfortunately there is no choice in this case. On the plus side, the staff is very friendly, hard working and helpful, and the facility appears clean. Unfortunately, there are too many minuses here. The entire place has a cramped feel, with low ceilings everywhere. The room I had was TINY. One cannot walk between the bed and the desk chair unless it is shoved all the way under the desk. There was a freezing cold breeze coming from under the window HVAC unit. I tried stuffing a couple of pillows under the unit but that only helped a bit. Turning the thermostat up to 80 and the fan to ON was the only way to keep the room marginally warm. One of the elevators was out of service when I arrived. All in all a substandard Hampton experience, and I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rantoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is with great regret that I learned of your unacceptable experience with us.

We are still finishing up the last of the lobby renovations. It is my hope that if you are in the Cranberry area again, you would consider staying with us to see the changes we have implemented.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel meets the high standards one expects from the Hampton chain: well equipped room, comfortable bed, extremely clean bathroom, self-service hot breakfast, and helpful staff. There is no bellhop to help you with your luggage, but that is one of the ways they keep the cost reasonable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This is a great location and great value for the money. Staff by far is the most friendly and accommodating of any Hampton I have every stayed at.

The property is clean and the staff addresses returning guests by name. The rooms are clean, comfortable and consistently comfortable. A/C & Heat are superior and have individual thermostats.

It is conveniently located to the Cranberry Mall, Movie Theatre and Primanti Bros.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

While travelling from Toronto to Washington , we stayed at the hotel for 1 night . The rooms were clean with fridge and microwave and the staff were helpful and courteous. The access to the exit and entrance to the highways were also good , would certainly recommend this hotel as a good nights accomodation

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor and the rooms were clean and quiet
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happycanuckbrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Cranberry, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews