We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Certificate of Excellence
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Helpful Hampton Inn”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

While driving from Philadelphia to Michigan, we always try to stop half way at the Hampton Inn in Cranberry. It's easy to access from the PA Turnpike and my family loves the indoor swimming pool and breakfast buffet. We find the staff friendly and the beds comfy. No need to spend a fortune to get a good night's rest and be ready to drive on the next morning.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoisAnnNeiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    159
    48
    24
    9
See reviews for
240
105
36
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night. Lobby is undergoing renovations. The room was clean but had a strong "flowery" smell to it....not a big fan of that. The AC and other features were all fine. Breakfast and WiFi service was good and the best part was easy access to I-79. Primanti Bros is in the adjoining lot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericnaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found your room clean and comfortable and that our breakfast and WiFi were able to meet your needs. We apologize for the unpleasant smell in your room and will pass this comment along to our housekeeping team to adjust in the future. We hope you will visit us again and experience our newly remodeled lobby should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulpsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
210 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was our third visit to Cranberry and this Hampton location.
Staff is very helpful and considerate. From the moment we walked in the door we felt welcome.
Although they are renovating the lobby area and breakfast area, they did their best to make sure everyone was happy.
We'll be back again.

Room Tip: Every room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbitner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My family needed a place to stay near the Pittsburgh airport at the end of a vacation trip. I don't know what was going on in Pittlsburgh that weekend other than a Steeler home game, but the Hampton Inn in Cranberry Twp was the closest available Hilton property. I'm glad we booked early as the hotel was full on that Saturday night. I won't say the staff was overwhelmed but they were working at a good pace checking people in and answering questions. The only problem we had was with the linen for the sofabed. It was obviously used by a previous guest and not not replaced in the room closet where it should have been. We mentioned it to a desk staff person and she didn't believe us at first. We finally convinced her that we did indeed need a linen set and she went and fetched one for us. Other than that, the stay was fine. The room was a little smaller than most king suites at the Hamptons on the west coast, but was fine for a one night stay.

The big bonus was that the hotel shares the parking lot with a suburban branch of the famed Primanti Brothers restaurant. That certainly simplified going to dinner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and extra amenties. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecksville, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stay at this Hampton at least once a year while attending events in the area and have always enjoyed our stays. Our latest visit was no exception. Check-in was efficient and pleasant. The room was very nice, clean and well-appointed. I appreciated NOT having to call down for more towels, as I have had to do at other hotels, because the room was already set up with 4 sets for the 2 adults/2 children registered. Breakfast was well-stocked and fresh with all the usual Hampton Inn offerings. The hotel is located near a lot of shopping plus Primantis is right across the parking lot within a short walking distance. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return should our future travels take us there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PK_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and extra amenties. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewickley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

With a great swimming pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room, this Hampton Inn in Cranberry Township offers excellent value for money. You get all the things you'd expect from a Hampton (nicely appointed rooms with coffee-making facilities, refrigerator, mice-wave etc, together with the excellent self-service breakfast which is so flexible), plus this excellent fitness center: a great place to relax and unwind. Shopping malls and restaurant nearby add to the experience—as, of course, does the welcoming smell of fresh cookies when you arrive for the weekend. Really worth tasting this experience for yourself!

Room Tip: avoid ground floors, if don't want to be disturbed by breakfast noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay with us! Based on your comments I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience with our staff and extra amenties. If you have any additional opinions or suggestions that you feel would help us improve your experience please contact us. We are committed to providing superior hospitality as well as accomodations and your thoughts are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, rho Island
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I want to thank all associates that work at this location they always go out of their way to make you feel "at home". One person always goes the extra mile without you having to ask, Robert is a pleasure to deal with. Robert thank you for all your consideration and assistance you have shown myself and fellow travelers. Your the best
Jeff

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonInnCranGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Thank you for your comments about our hotel. Our staff strives to meet and exceed our guest needs. We are commited to providing superior hospitality as well as accommodations. Your kind words and thoughts are greatly appreciated. I am glad Robert was here to help you!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
917 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranber...
#8 of 15 in Cranberry Township
96 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry

Property: Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Address: 210 Executive Dr, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-6432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cranberry Township
#4 Family Hotel in Cranberry Township
#5 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry hotel in Cranberry Township, PA is surrounded by gorgeous state parks, near Thornhill Industrial Park, prominent businesses and several restaurants. Our hotel is only six miles from the Cranberry Highlands Golf Course, 10 miles from the Ross Park Mall, and just a 30-minute-drive from downtown Pittsburgh and the Grove City Premium Outlets. We provide free parking and free in-room WiFi. Other hotel amenities include: free hot breakfast, indoor pool with hot tub, fitness center, and business center with printer. Our modern guest rooms include microwaves, mini-refrigerators, LCD HDTVs, and large work desks. We also have 575 sq. ft. of meeting room space for up to 25 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry Hotel Cranberry Township
Hampton Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing