We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here two nights while visiting family in nearby Beaver Falls, and we enjoyed our time at the hotel.

The staff was by far the most friendly hotel staff I have encountered in a long time. The ladies working the front desk were very knowledgeable, and offered many ideas to enjoy both the hotel and the immediate area. The breakfast staff was also quite friendly, and engaged in nice conversations with us. Even the hotel cleaning staff and maintenance staff were very friendly and quite helpful in helping me find ice for our cooler before we checked out.

The hotel amenities were very nice. The indoor pool area was very relaxing, having recently switched over to a saltwater filtration system. The hotel breakfast was very delicious with a nice choice of eggs, sausage, potatoes, fruit, oatmeal, pastries, waffles, yogurt, etc. We walked out of the hotel every day quite satisfied from breakfast.

Our room was also very clean and comfortable. The small kitchen area allowed for the opportunity to make our own food if needed. I only have two negative things about the room. Because this hotel allows pets, the upholstery on one of our sofas was very scratched as a pet had been digging into it. While not a showstopper for me, it could leave the impression that the furniture is old and outdated.

My only other problem with the room was the noise. The rooms are not very soundproof. Our room was located on the 3rd floor (out of 4 total). Because this hotel is in an area with many businesses, it often houses people traveling on business. Our last night, the person in the room above us must have had an early flight out of Pittsburgh, because he started packing at 4:00am, and we heard every noise in the room below him. We heard the 4:00am alarm clock, followed by a shower, dresser drawers sliding in/out, and just about every footstep sounded like thunder in our room. It certainly was a big interruption to my sleep. My suggestion is to ask for a room on the top floor to avoid such interruptions.

Overall, this hotel was a wonderful stay. I certainly would consider staying here again when in the area.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor for the most quiet accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Double-D-Sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    26
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
50
17
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The Residence Inn Cranberry Twp has some of the most helpful staff. They are friendly and courteous and go the extra mile to make guests feel comfortable. We had a 2 bedroom suite for an overnight stay. Everything was clean and well-maintained. The breakfast in the morning had fantastic variety. All of the foods were fresh and presented well. The breakfast area was clean and the staff were very diligent about refreshing foods and cleaning tables. Great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelersAreWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We planned this one night stay to visit with our grandchildren who live in Cranberry. We also brought our niece and nephew with us. Being wintertime and finding out that our grandkids could visit and swim, without being guests themselves, was perfect. We all had so much fun. The front desk manager, John, was great and did everything he could to make sure we had all we needed. And he was wonderful with the kids. That's a lot considering 6 of them were young teens and well, acting like young teens can act. They loved him! The lady working the pool area just never stopped....with all of us and the other guests that were there, it was packed. But she too did all she could, making sure the area was clean, picked up and safe! Maybe its just me, but I've never known other hotels that had a pool attendant in the area the whole time guests were present. And did I mention that the hotel provided a DVD player that we could take to our room and a very large selection of DVD's the kids could watch? Everything and everyone made it a wonderful "family experience"! Thank you Residence Inn.

Room Tip: The suites have a bedroom that is totally separate/private from the living and kitchen area. Studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan and Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Peres, Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Loved our 2 bedroom suite. Clean and well furnished. Room had a gas fireplace, which was nice in the sitting area. Friendly staff. Great pool. Pretty good breakfast. Definitely would return if in the area. The only downside was how slow the wifi is, just crawled.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aanne839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. I sure am very happy that you enjoyed staying here while travelling. We are in the process of getting ready to upgrade our internet so if you return, that will not be a problem again. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We realized that we wouldn't be able to get to Philadelphia because of the weather, so we called ahead to the pet-friendly hotels in Pittsburgh. The woman booked us a room, and I made sure they were pet-friendly because we were traveling with our cat. She didn't tell us anything about a pet fee. We arrive, somewhat late because of the snow, and the man on duty told us it would be an extra $70 non-refundable for the night. I told him that the woman said nothing about a pet-fee on the phone, and he stood there to argue with me about it! "I know the person who made this and she would DEFINITELY have told you about the fee." No sir, she did not, and there are far more hotels in the area that we could stay at for cheaper and don't require a pet fee. We left immediately and I will NEVER stay somewhere like that again. Tip #1Don't lie to a customer. Tip #2 Don't argue with a customer. From someone who worked hospitality for 7 years this place was all around bad service.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Mechelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We want to apologize for the most unfortunate way you were treated at our hotel. You are correct that you should have been told about the pet fee as that is our policy to do so. I can't even begin to tell you how sorry I am that you were argued with. Again, that is not our policy. Our goal is that every guest has a "Great Residence Inn Experience" from check-in to check-out. I have used this response as a learning tool with the front desk staff so that it never happens again. It was unfortunate that you had to be traveling in that weather and then not to be treated graciously is unacceptable. If you are travelling this way again, I hope you will give us another chance to show you what customer service is really about here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our family stayed here in early october 2013 when we moved to Pittsburgh (while we are looking for an apartment). We stayed more than a week (9 days), and I could say the hotel is excellent. They cleaned our room everyday without anything I could complaint. The room was spacious dan cozy with the fire place. All equipment was functional, with great amenities.
Other great things was free breakfast and a light dinner (sometimes burger or pasta), which is very nice.
The warm indoor pool was excellent (with a sauna and spa bath), since we arrived when the temperature is already cold in Pittsburgh. It was a great activity for me and my son, rather than only sitting and watching tv.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our hotel. We really appreciate the great comments. We are always happy to hear when we were able to make a stressful time in your life a little easier. I was also glad to hear you enjoyed the pool. Not only does it give you something to do, it helps our little ones use up a little energy!!!
Please visit us if you are travelling in this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I have stayed here before and love the suites, hot tub, pool, and breakfast. Front desk is very welcoming and made us feel right at home. The only thing that I should have requested was a room NOT on the first floor. I was unaware of how loud it would be on the first floor, I really gave it no thought. I was awakened by the elevator several times, people coming in and slamming doors and yelling down the halls to each other at 2 a.m. I was a rough nights sleep to say the least. I hate to say that, I do like this hotel, but not the first floor.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the first floor. It's just too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GImomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MGRRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay here at our hotel. I am so glad that you enjoyed all of our ammenities. I am sorry though that you did not get the best night sleep due to the noise. Unfortunately, the first floor can get noisy with people coming in and out. In the future make sure you request a higher floor when you make your reservation and then again at check-in. We will be more than happy to make sure you get a quieter room! We do appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
568 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#5 of 15 in Cranberry Township
350 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
551 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
916 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Cranberry
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pitts...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township

Property: Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
Address: 1308 Freedom Rd, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing