We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Disappointed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coudersport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Coudersport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Extremely Disappointed”
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We were very disappointed with our stay at Frosty Hollow. We made our reservations 2 months in advance. We called a week before arrival to confirm our reservations and were asked if we would change rooms because someone else wanted the one that we had reserved. We had no problem with this. However, the evening that we arrived we were given a completely different room than promised because someone else had taken that room too. The next day around 4PM, we were asked to leave the B&B completely because some "important" guests were coming and that we would have to find another place to stay. If you make reservations here don't plan on keeping them.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcid12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gayers, owner at Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 25, 2010
Please note that the reviewer was traveling with her husband on business and we were told by the company to move them to another hotel so that we could accommodate his boss. I checked with her to see if that would be OK with them and then called and got them a room at a very nice hotel. I did everything I could for them, but it was his company that caused the whole thing. I felt so bad for them having to move and told them so several times.
I wish she hadn't felt that she needed to do this when it wasn't my fault and she knew that. I had to change their original room for the same reason, told by the company to put one of their VPs in it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    15
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
36
89
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
N E Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 15, 2009

Charming Bed and Breakfast in a fabulous mountain setting. What the facility lacks in the amenities of a hotel, is made up for by cleanliness, friendliness, surroundings, and a great breakfast. The room was comfortable and cozy, and well stocked with towels, cups and other items needed for the "kitchenette". If you want something fancy, stay at a 5 star hotel. If you want to relax to the smell of fresh air, and experience peace and quiet, stay at Frosty Hollow.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioHikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsboro,wv
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

What a grat place to stay.Gail and Joe are great people and will treat you right.The food is simply delicous,especially the stuffed French toast, rice pudding,and "not your mama's cream of wheat. Great calm,serene,and quiet atmosphere.If you need to just get away,this is the place to go.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wvpappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed at this B&B while travelling along scenic Route 6. If you're looking for a basic room in a scenic valley then look no further than this charming B&B. Gail and Joe were very welcoming. The room was clean, but a little smaller than we would have preferred. We wondered at first why the floor of our room sloped a little until Joe told us how his family had the house relocated (seems things shifted a little in transit). Breakfast was delicious. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Auddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedminster, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2009

My boyfriend and I recently had the pleasure of staying on this beautiful property for 2 very peaceful nights. He surprised me with these two quiet nights on the way home from a busy road trip to Chicago. The bed and breakfast is run by a very kind and outgoing husband and wife. It is a very casual place. The breakfast is informal where you may go at any time between 7-9am to help yourself to the masterpiece created for that day. The breakfasts were absolutely wonderful and we enjoyed chatting with other couples and families that were enjoying a quiet getaway. The bed and breakfast is in a small town FAR off the beaten path, surrounded by several state parks. If you are looking for time away from people, traffic, and the craziness of every day life, this is the place for you. We couldn't have asked for a better place. It's also only a few minutes away from one of two dark sky parks in the county. We went up there one night and I'm sure we'll go back. We enjoyed our stay so much and will definitely find our way back there sometime in the future.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carpediem29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New jersey
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2008

My wife an I stay here with my inlaws and enjoy are stay very very much. The hosts were very nice and couldnt do enough for us when we came for breakfast next morning. We all loved our rooms and if we return to area will not hesitate to stay here again or past the good word on to some of our friends or family. The only thing bad we have to say is that if your going to eat dinner at night do not go to the Sweden Vally Inn I have been all over the country and world and have to say the food is some of the worse i ever had but the service was very good. Im sorry i had too give the resturant at Sweden Vally Inn a (F-) but the Frosty Hollow Inn I highly think is the place too stay in Coudersport Pa.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank racebookajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2008

This past July 4th holiday marked our second stay at this great B and B in lovely Potter County....both times we have brought our children (our oldest the first time in the fall of 2004, the youngest this most recent stay)...not only are Gail and Joe Ayers great hosts (and cooks !), they are most delightful and will go out of their way to ensure you have an excellent stay....personal touches and class all the way around !

If you have concerns or read another review on Frosty Hollow regarding children, don't be dissuaded....children are welcome and both of ours had a wonderful time ! We stayed in the #2 room (Blackberry Room) on both occasions.

I have and will continue to recommend this B and B for anyone who wants to get away....the B and B is beyond beautiful, the area is peaceful and quiet, and there are plenty of things to do/see while you're there....state parks, wineries, all within a short drive....btw, if you go, you *must* eat at the Sweden Valley Inn -- food and service is great !!

  • Liked — Personal attention to guests, location, great value
  • Disliked — I can't think of anything !
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CenPaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast

Property: Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1077 Cherry Springs Rd, Coudersport, PA 16915-8324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Potter County > Coudersport
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coudersport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing