We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Frosty Hollow Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$84
$76
Priceline
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Wellsville)
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Millstream Inn(Coudersport)
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Oaks Inn(Coudersport)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveler rating
160
16
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnb bbreakfast was deliciouscherry springseach morninggift shopliving roomget awayfriendly hostsfull kitchenfirst floorscreened porchshared kitchenraspberry roommilky waygod's countrycountry style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 181 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We have four couples that were on a motorcyle trip thru the state of Pennsylvania, and we stayed here for two nights while in the area. Except for the weather not being real cooperative, this was a fabulous place to stay. We had the entire house to ourselves, with the exception of one other couple, and it was homey, the country breakfast was buffet style up in the barn area, and all you can eat style. Everything was great, and for what we paid, you will not find a better bed and breakfast for that rate with the country atmosphere. We hope to go back again some day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldwingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great 3-building B&B with clean rooms and great food. Rooms are large and well appointed. Country store on site with large selection of soaps, candles and primitives. Try the "Not your Grandmother's" cream of wheat, you will be surprised! Would absolutely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank plowboy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I don't usually stay at B & B's.......Frosty Hollow makes you feel very comfortable and you can still have your privacy...The breakfasts are very creative and delicious....The rooms and apartments are kept very clean and have unusual and creative decor......The grounds are kept beautiful....The owners are welcoming and helpful if needed....I can't say a bad word about this B & B.......As soon as we get through the winter we will return again.....If I could, I would rate this more than 5 stars........

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bankrbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in the Loganberry Loft - it was great - lots of room and even separate living area. Gail and Joe gave us a tasty breakfast and then even arranged for us to tour a local museum that was actually closed the day we were there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here last weekend (Oct. 20-22) and we had a wonderful time here!

Upon arriving we were greeted by Gail who told us about place to eat in the area and where breakfast would be in the morning. Our room was conveniently in the barn (#2 - Blackberry. Very cute and cosy!) so we brought our stuff up and got comfy. It was a bit of a rainy evening so we didn't get to stargaze but did go out to enjoy dinner at Mosch's Tavern - which was decent. The next day we woke up to a very delicious breakfast in a very cute breakfast room! The food was excellent and listening to Gail and Joe's stories were entertaining. Gail had suggested we check out the PA Grand Canyon and Wellsboro, so we did. Although my phone got us a little lost on a drive through it, we did eventually find the park and got to enjoy some wonderful sites. Also, we happened to be the only two on that side of the barn so it was kind of like having the place to ourselves. Nice and quiet.

Our last morning we woke up to frost but got to enjoy another delicious and hot breakfast. We also brought our dog with us, and while he was uncomfortable at first he warmed up to the place by the time we left. We will definitely be back sometime and can't wait!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews