We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and Friendly”

Olga Gallery, Cafe, & Bistro
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Coudersport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Seriously good art, food, & drink all under one roof. Inspired & largely created by Olga...A Colorful Art & Food Experience unlike any other...
Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Clean and Friendly”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We found Olga's to be the "cleanest" restaurant in town. Olga served us...she was friendly, and took time to answer all of our questions about the menu. The soup and salad were amazing, but we did not care for the panini, it was hard and dry. The bathroom was spotless; the cheese cake was fair. I wish it was just a restaurant; I found the art displays to be distracting.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    26
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancaster, pa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“horrible”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

if i could give this a negative rating, i would. i had pita that was clearly machine made somewhere else and had been heated in a panini press, which pretty much gave it the texture of glue and the taste of the bottom of a skillet. the humus was less desirable than anything i have ever purchased in a supermarket. my grandson had a cheese and chicken pizza that included what looked like packaged processed "cheese food" and diced nothing-special chickent sprinkled on top. he couldn'et eat it and we literally took him to the (excellent) pizza shop next door my husband had the small portion of the rib special, which turned out to be four small ribs and some baked beans straight from a can. the one waitress for eight or nine tables ran around apparently at random unseccussfully trying to take care of everyone. this was the worst dining experience i can remember.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank grand-girard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great people”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were in the area to see the stars at Cherry Valley. We stumbled upon Olga's when we took a walk through town. The space is a gallery and restaurant. Olga is an artist who works in several mediums from wool to beads to paint. If you are an artist you could learn a lot by her marketing techniques. She also has some fabulous wool for sale.The food is great.It is a warm, comforting and at the same time stimulating place. I wish we could have gone back for dinner. Next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosiePearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A sweet spot...”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great bbq ribs and tilapia special. Beautiful old building and attentive staff. Great gallery inside the building. Nice wine and beer list and rocking 60s music - played softly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dulce505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugarcreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“unusual small town restaurant”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a surprise to find something different. Greek salads, humus, and Naan bread pizza. Besides the food which is delicious, beautiful woodwork lovers will want to stop for a drink just to take in the elaborate natural hardwood. It is truly amazing. Still bored while hubby is have a cold one and gazing at the woodwork craftsmanship? There is plenty of shopping all around you. It seems the owner has found more uses for yarn than one can imagine with artistic gifts galore.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EatYourVeggies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olga Gallery, Cafe, & Bistro also viewed

Coudersport, Potter County
Coudersport, Potter County
 
Coudersport, Potter County
 

Been to Olga Gallery, Cafe, & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing