We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find in Potter County!”
Review of West Gate Inn

West Gate Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coudersport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Gate Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Coudersport B&B and Inns
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great find in Potter County!”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Clean! Large room! Huge bathroom! Friendly people! Great bed! Intriguing "find" as it is so rough around the edges. By that, I mean the bathroom counter, for example, is made from plywood underneath. But, that does not detract from the overall comfort of the space. What I really appreciated was the fact that the room was fairly free of ads and knick-knacks, so I had room to spread out on all surfaces without having to move hotel property. Major reviewing companies would probably give this hotel a two-star rating, but I found it to be comfortble and inviting from the first phone call to reserve a space til I checked out two days later. I would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: The bed and cleanliness of the room(s) either make or break it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Queeniereads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
3
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel is in the same category as a Hampton Inn: large, comfortable and clean rooms with an excellent mattress and top quality bed linens. A big plus is that the main building is completely non-smoking, a welcome relief. The windows also open up to let in fresh air. Now the negatives: Shirley, the general manager, is not a very friendly sort: you're greeted with a frown rather than a welcoming smile. Donna and Phares, the afternoon and night attendants, were much friendlier. The bathroom could be better supplied with soap and toiletries (only 2 tiny bars of soap were on the bathroom counter, no shampoo, lotions, shower cap, etc.). The air conditioning/ heating unit kept the room at the temp that you set but was a bit noisy. The continental breakfast was just adequate. The hotel does not have a pool or exercise room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TripMember06022016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

The hotel looked new. The lobby was very nice and they served breakfast in the morning. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were clean. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanut4719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

The hotel had a large inviting lobby, friendly desk staff, large, clean, new room which had thin walls and a ceiling thru which we could hear every foot step above us. Request the 2nd floor for no overhead noise. Not sure about the wall insulation.
Breakfast was terrific in a large room accomodating many. Very efficient breakfast staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joannie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to West Gate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Gate Inn

Property: West Gate Inn
Address: 307 Route 6 W, Coudersport, PA 16915-8449
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Potter County > Coudersport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Coudersport
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing