We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Style Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fezz's Diner

Fezz's Diner
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Coudersport
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Old Style Diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stopped at Fezz's diner for breakfast, cute old style diner, nostalgia at it's best. We had a pancake club sandwich, very different and very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hipster_Tripsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    5
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
In the Country, NY
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Just what a Diner Should be!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Recommended by a friend we chose this diner for a late lunch one afternoon. Four people in our party, wee were the only ones in the place on a Tuesday afternoon. We were told that they were known for their fresh hamburgers, so three of us ordered their famous burger with bacon, lettuce, tomato, on a hearty bun. We also got hand cut fries, that were the freshest tasting that I had in a long time! The fourth person in our party had one of their specials, a patty melt and she thought it was a bit greasy. But no complaints on the burgers. My lunch was about $7, before tip.

The diner is decorated with old signs and pictures that the pickers today would love. Service was a little slow, considering we were the only ones in the place, but we were in no hurry.

A simple diner that is worth the stop.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank djad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great service, great prices, great food... It's a diner but it is a classic diner - milkshake machines and all.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012 via mobile

Great service, great prices, great food... It's a diner but it is a classic diner - milkshake machines and all! Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old Fashioned Diner with a Local Flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

An authentic real diner that was moved specifically here was the owner's dream. Typical diner food is featured with generous portions and quick service. The walls are covered with nostalgic photos and mementos of Coudersport's past history and rock and roll/early television's glory days. Rock and roll music serenades you as you eat, laugh, and share your day with friends. Wonderful desserts are showcased each day. A step back into a different era- a relaxing meal- and good conversation--what more could you want?

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DJFCoudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“what a neat place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

The locals like the back room, but I like sitting in the diner. The diner part came from Bethlehem, PA and was well restored! Simple but good diner food at reasonable prices which makes US Rt 6 an even better drive! Have been here maybe half a dozen times as I go past here on my way to Pittsburgh now.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank NYDiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fezz's Diner also viewed

 
Coudersport, Potter County
Coudersport, Potter County
 
Coudersport, Potter County
Coudersport, Potter County
 

Been to Fezz's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing