We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

TONY'S MINING COMPANY RESTAURANT
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Cornwall
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Went here to eat during a family vacation and the food and service was all very good. The waitress was very friendly and quick with getting everything out to us. We found this place by using our GPS, didn't know what to expect when we arrived but we were very happy with everything

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Br1ghteys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    6
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Late Dinner”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The food was excellent as was the service. We arrived approximately 45 minutes before closing but we were treated as if we were the first one's there. The crabcakes are excellent and a good selection of bottled beer......

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alaska1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We went for our anniversary. It is the kind of restaurant for special occasions.Food was alright considering the price.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Liket0eat0ut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice place in a small town”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

The decor of Tony's Mining surprised me when I walked-in; I found the place using my map program. Very upscale but not stuffy. They let me eat at the bar in golf clothes. Restaurant was busy and understaffed when I was there, but the waitstaff worked very hard and communicated delays. Food was good, and Janelle was pleasant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PAMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, NY
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Safe Meal”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Good service, average food. Filet mignons was prepared to order and the staff was attentive. Small wine list.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank liketotravel010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TONY'S MINING COMPANY RESTAURANT also viewed

 
Mount Gretna, Lancaster County
Manheim, Lancaster County
 
Mount Gretna, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to TONY'S MINING COMPANY RESTAURANT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing