We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our room was clean, as was the rest of the hotel. The staff were pleasant, and the breakfast provided was very good. We slept well. A trailhead for the Montour Trail, that ultimately connects to the Great Allegheny Passage, is only about a mile or so from the hotel. It made a great evening walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walking_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
32
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff at this hotel is absolutely wonderful. However,they cannot compensate for the condition of the facility. The air conditioners all have a rancid, musty smell. The rooms need new mattresses. The rooms also need updating, paint, and molding de-mildew. I feel terribly bad that such a terrific staff has to deal with a facility in such deplorable condition. If I had paid $49 per night, perhaps I would have expected it. But at the same rate as other quality hotels in the area, investing $$$ back into the hotel is not too much to expect. The breakfast is remarkable, and the weeknight free beer and pretzels are a nice touch too.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carcycater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackettstown, NJ
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

The room was clean. Upon check in since I reserved a room with a sleeper sofa and it didn't have pillows. The girl at the front desk was pleasant and brought up the pillows. The breakfast had a lot to choose from. I arrived at breakfast close to cleanup time and the attendant was very polite and asked us if we were finished instead of just removing everything like we have experienced one other time. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coasterfan98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night while our daughter visited Robert Morris University. The room was just as requested. It was comfortable and away from the traffic areas. I agree with other reviews that the desk clerk wasn't very friendly, but she wasn't unfriendly either. The breakfast is the standard fare, but it's something quick and hot and saves an extra trip and a few dollars. I would definitely stay here again when we are visiting our daughter at RMU.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10isgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairborn, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Recently stayed here and was very pleased with the hotel. Rooms were spacious, clean, and bed was comfortable. Also very affordable compared to others in the vicinity. Would definitely stay here again. Only concern was that desk clerk wasn't very friendly, not mean or anything, but didn't greet or welcome us there. Also I gave her my husband's credit card which said "See ID" and she never asked to see his card. He was out parking the car and I just told her he would be in shortly. She said it wasn't necessary. I realize she had all our credit card info,but thought she should have at least checked his ID.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teabag174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punxsutawney, PA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Suites on 4-20-2013. We checked in late and I had requested a specific location in the hotel, and they gave me exactly what I had asked for. The hotel was very nice, the staff was very friendly, and the beds were comfy. I also enjoyed the breakfast, with french toast and scrambled eggs, as the hot part of the breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's close to Robinson Town Centre shopping and also close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelanytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, WV
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

For$109 the room was spacious and the breakfast just fine. The staff was friendly. The shuttle to the airport is shared with the mariott, so you'll have to take a cab ($16 each way to Moon) to get anywhere else if you don't have a car. A few flaws in the decor (peeking wallpaper by the tub, minor mold on the caulking) but nice place for the price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Oofies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 12 in Coraopolis
595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 750 Aten Rd., Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Pittsburgh Airport has been recently updated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing