We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel close to the airport”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Dalton, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good hotel close to the airport”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good hotel close to the airport with free shuttle. We checked in late and didn't get a chance to enjoy the amenities. We did get to enjoy the breakfast; they offered bacon, eggs, yogurt, and toast. The staff was pleasant. The room was large and had everything we needed, but it did have a mildew smell upon entry. I will stay there again if I have to fly out of Pittsburgh in the future. Here is a tip for you. You are close to the airport, but you are not close to stores. Stop and get what you need prior to arrival.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    43
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
33
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed the night before flying out,able to let vehicle there for the 12 days with no extra charge.Room was nice,staff great,price good,shuttle good.Will definetly make this the place to stay when going out of town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlerPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

After a long night of searching for a place to stay, we found this one. It is wonderful! Clean, modern, spacious! The staff was friendly and helpful. They offer a "park and fly" program that is very reasonable. I would encourage anyone to stay here!

Room Tip: The PA visitor center has coupon books available with one included for this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LMG-PHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This place is convenient to Pgh. Airport and was easy to find. Across the highway and up the hill were lots of restaurants and shopping. Typical Comfort Inn.
Clean rooms, decent breakfast, nice desk staff.
The only drawback--no reflection on Comfort Inn--noisy people in room above us. I swear they were herding cattle. Stomping back and forth 'till midnight and loud talking/arguing/singing. I will ask for a top floor room from now on.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor to avoid noisy neighbors above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stracci2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Arrived at the hotel for a late check in after a 5 hour drive through a huge storm. Upon arrival around midnight, my wife, daughter and I just wanted to get into our beds and go to sleep. When we went to our room, the door was open and we entered the room. Much to our amazement, we found that the room had not been cleaned and was not ready for occupancy. We went to the front desk and were provided with another room, this one with a king and a pull out. We looked for the sheets and pillow for the pullout for our daughter and couldn't locate them. Another trip to the front desk and we were provided with linens and were finally able to get to sleep. The beds were comfortable, but by the appearance of our experience, the housekeeping needs help.

The room was otherwise clean and offered a large mini-fridge and microwave and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel offered free breakfast but the layout of the breakfast area was ridiculous. The U-shape countertop where the food was arranged did not provide enough area for people to get there food. At most, only one person could comfortably be in the area where all food and drinks were located. This made for quite a crowded space of people trying to get OJ, food, make waffles, coffee, etc. Very hectic and not at all relaxing in the morning. They definitely need to work out a better way to arrange their breakfast.

There is nothing near the hotel with respect to dining or shopping. You definitely need to have a car if you stay here. Not convenient to the city and would not recommend the hotel if visiting Pittsburgh is your priority.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the shuttle service/parking since we had a early flight the next day. For around $100 you can stay the night and leave yor car for the week. Hotel was clean and shuttle service was excellent. This is the third time i have used this hotel for this service and have been satisfied every time. Parking lot is roomy and in a safe spot. Parking spaces are not as small as airport parking spaces so there is less chance that your car will get banged up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed the night before a morning flight in April. King suite for 2 adults, 1 child ran us w/ taxes $127 for night and leaving our car for a week.
Location was convenient to highway. They use the Marriott's shuttle bus which runs every 1/2 hour.
Beer and pretzels in the evening for free.
Pool was used by a local group of ladies doing exercise - so, my son did not feel comfortable using the pool as they were really making quite a few waves and were quite loud. That was rather unfortunate - so keep that in mind and perhaps call and verify thier schedule.
The girl checking us in was somewhat of a scatter brain - she did manage to get our wake up call; but, on our return she forgot to call the shuttle as it was right before her shift ended. We ended up having to call again after waiting almost 20 minutes... somewhat frustrating after traveling for over 10 hours.
The staff at the check in /out are not the friendliest and most efficient.
The free breakfast in the am seemed fine as we basically had to grab things and get on the shuttle at 6:30 AM. Plenty of hot coffee, apples, bananas, yogurt, bagels, a few hot options? (eggs and ham?).
Room was plenty big for overnight - son slept on pull out couch.
Up the road is plenty of restuarants and shopping. 10 Minutes from airport.

Room Tip: we had ground floor - no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beardogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 12 in Coraopolis
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
#7 of 12 in Coraopolis
595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 750 Aten Rd, Coraopolis, PA 15108-7773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Pittsburgh Airport has been recently updated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing