We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Things started off bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Things started off bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Arrived at the hotel for a late check in after a 5 hour drive through a huge storm. Upon arrival around midnight, my wife, daughter and I just wanted to get into our beds and go to sleep. When we went to our room, the door was open and we entered the room. Much to our amazement, we found that the room had not been cleaned and was not ready for occupancy. We went to the front desk and were provided with another room, this one with a king and a pull out. We looked for the sheets and pillow for the pullout for our daughter and couldn't locate them. Another trip to the front desk and we were provided with linens and were finally able to get to sleep. The beds were comfortable, but by the appearance of our experience, the housekeeping needs help.

The room was otherwise clean and offered a large mini-fridge and microwave and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel offered free breakfast but the layout of the breakfast area was ridiculous. The U-shape countertop where the food was arranged did not provide enough area for people to get there food. At most, only one person could comfortably be in the area where all food and drinks were located. This made for quite a crowded space of people trying to get OJ, food, make waffles, coffee, etc. Very hectic and not at all relaxing in the morning. They definitely need to work out a better way to arrange their breakfast.

There is nothing near the hotel with respect to dining or shopping. You definitely need to have a car if you stay here. Not convenient to the city and would not recommend the hotel if visiting Pittsburgh is your priority.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave2605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
32
13
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the shuttle service/parking since we had a early flight the next day. For around $100 you can stay the night and leave yor car for the week. Hotel was clean and shuttle service was excellent. This is the third time i have used this hotel for this service and have been satisfied every time. Parking lot is roomy and in a safe spot. Parking spaces are not as small as airport parking spaces so there is less chance that your car will get banged up.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
432 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed the night before a morning flight in April. King suite for 2 adults, 1 child ran us w/ taxes $127 for night and leaving our car for a week.
Location was convenient to highway. They use the Marriott's shuttle bus which runs every 1/2 hour.
Beer and pretzels in the evening for free.
Pool was used by a local group of ladies doing exercise - so, my son did not feel comfortable using the pool as they were really making quite a few waves and were quite loud. That was rather unfortunate - so keep that in mind and perhaps call and verify thier schedule.
The girl checking us in was somewhat of a scatter brain - she did manage to get our wake up call; but, on our return she forgot to call the shuttle as it was right before her shift ended. We ended up having to call again after waiting almost 20 minutes... somewhat frustrating after traveling for over 10 hours.
The staff at the check in /out are not the friendliest and most efficient.
The free breakfast in the am seemed fine as we basically had to grab things and get on the shuttle at 6:30 AM. Plenty of hot coffee, apples, bananas, yogurt, bagels, a few hot options? (eggs and ham?).
Room was plenty big for overnight - son slept on pull out couch.
Up the road is plenty of restuarants and shopping. 10 Minutes from airport.

Room Tip: we had ground floor - no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beardogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelocta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

We just used the hotel for it's park & fly. The room was great! Quiet, clean and comfortable. We left too early in the morning for the breakfast to be open. But, they did give us a brown bag to take that contained water bottle, fruit and granola bar.

The shuttle was prompt. The driver was very nice and polite. After returning, he was waiting outside the airport and go us back to the car quickly.

The directions to the hotel need improving. There is a very tricky intersection right at the hotel that was hard to get through. The shuttle driver says that he sees wrecks there quite often.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoutingabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noah W, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at the Comfort Suites Pittsburgh Airport. Your willingness to share your thoughts on Trip advisor is greatly appreciated.
Our staff takes great pride in providing our friends with a memorable stay; I took the liberty of sharing your satisfaction for the cleanliness of our rooms with our cleaning staff, and I am sincere when I say their faces were glowing!
The Comfort Suites Pittsburgh Airport is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Accordingly, I have talked to our advertisers including Choice Hotels International, and we are discussing ways to clarify the directions provided to our guests on all of our media outlets.
Your comments are important to the success of our hotel, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please call me direct at 412.494.5750 if you would like to discuss this further.
I hope you will allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future.
Sincerely,
GM
Comfort Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

Comfortable beds, clean bathroom, but the hotel wasn't as recently renovated as other Comfort Suites at which we've stayed. You could hear hallway noise and noise from the visitors on the floor above (we wondered whether parents had locked their child in the room above ours, as the pacing to and fro went until midnight and started up again at 7 in the morning). The entire hotel is supposed to be smoke free, but the room we started out in was suffused with cigarette smoke in the evening -- maybe people were smoking in the hall? We moved to another room easily enough, but it wasn't the greatest. Still, the breakfast was good and the staff members were friendly.

Room Tip: Third floor will probably be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vg007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I visited this hotel last nov.Once I landed at airport I patiently waited for the shuttle to come. Thirty mins went by then 45 I called and asked if anyone was on way.they said yes should be any minute.1 15 mins later my husband made it to get me.. Once we got to hotel they told us we should of gotten on a "Marriot" shuttle bus. That they would of brought us to comort suites?!?! Wow that's funny they never mentioned that when I called over and over.we got to room late and were placed next door to employee room and WOW how amazingly loud. They slammed cabinet doors and everything else!the bed was comfy and room spacious.the walls are so thin you can hear everything in rooms next to you!Housekeeping Very friendly!! Front desk take note please!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lostangel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Upon arrival there was ample parking. The lobby was clean, staff friendly. The queen size room was large with LCD tv, mini-fridge and microwave. No thermostat temperature control though. The room itself and the bathroom, with large counter, were clean. There was some hallway noise but nothing from outside since the window was facing an overgrown hill which dampened the outside noise. The bed was comfortable and I had a pleasant sleep. There was a happy hour with beer and pretzels which was nice.
Breakfast area was a good size and typical items were offered. All in all it was fine.
But what knocked a point off was the lack of maintenance. In the room I was in the back of the desk chair was detached, the door on the coffee maker was broken (though usable) and the clothes hook on the back of the bathroom door was almost falling off. Small things but left an impression.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 750 Aten Rd., Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Pittsburgh Airport has been recently updated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing