We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always noisy!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always noisy!”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I visited this hotel last nov.Once I landed at airport I patiently waited for the shuttle to come. Thirty mins went by then 45 I called and asked if anyone was on way.they said yes should be any minute.1 15 mins later my husband made it to get me.. Once we got to hotel they told us we should of gotten on a "Marriot" shuttle bus. That they would of brought us to comort suites?!?! Wow that's funny they never mentioned that when I called over and over.we got to room late and were placed next door to employee room and WOW how amazingly loud. They slammed cabinet doors and everything else!the bed was comfy and room spacious.the walls are so thin you can hear everything in rooms next to you!Housekeeping Very friendly!! Front desk take note please!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lostangel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    43
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
44
33
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Upon arrival there was ample parking. The lobby was clean, staff friendly. The queen size room was large with LCD tv, mini-fridge and microwave. No thermostat temperature control though. The room itself and the bathroom, with large counter, were clean. There was some hallway noise but nothing from outside since the window was facing an overgrown hill which dampened the outside noise. The bed was comfortable and I had a pleasant sleep. There was a happy hour with beer and pretzels which was nice.
Breakfast area was a good size and typical items were offered. All in all it was fine.
But what knocked a point off was the lack of maintenance. In the room I was in the back of the desk chair was detached, the door on the coffee maker was broken (though usable) and the clothes hook on the back of the bathroom door was almost falling off. Small things but left an impression.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dagger_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The best part of staying here was the staff. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is a fairly typical Comfort Suites. Nice size rooms, comfortable beds, and good breakfast selections. Easy driving to nearby dining and shopping. The only disappointment was the cleanliness of the room. There was some debris under the bathroom sink area including locks of hair. There were also dead pill bugs throughout the room...including a group behind the bathroom door, one under a bed pillow, another in the jacuzzi, and some on the floor of the room. I'm guessing it had been a while since someone stayed in that particular room. We mentioned it to the front desk staff on checkout and they made a note to take care of it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeeziks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and are very happy with it. I guess we caught it after a major renovation, so no complaints. We were there during fall and winter and were pleased that their indoor pool was nice and warm. This is especially great if you've got kids. The free continental breakfast is a big help, especially if you've got a big day ahead of you. While the breakfast room is attractive, it is very crowded. The rooms are clean, large, and family-friendly with sofabeds, microwave and refrigerator. Convenient to the Mall at Robinson, many restaurants, and not far from downtown Pittsburgh or the museums.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fivemile13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

5 minutes from PIT. Most difficult part of trip was negotiating the airport! Staff very helpful and friendly. Room spacious and clean. Pool and exercise room closed for season, but exercise accomodations at local YMCA available and free. Will be staying there every time we are in the area!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1travelperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel is a pretty good deal. It is close to a major shopping/dining area and is easy to access. There is a walking/bike path across the street which is nice and follows a stream.

The front desk and housekeeping staff was pleasant. The breakfast had fewer options that I expected and was not spectacular, but free. The rooms were clean and quiet. The only issue we had was the shower drain didn't work very well and I ended up standing in water up to my ankle by the time I was done. The floor of the tub was also very slippery. This was reported to the desk upon leaving, so hopefully they will fix it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2010

I was traveling with my mother and one of my sisters and we wanted to stay in the same room. Although the hotel was becoming sold out they still had a room left to accommodate 3 adults at a reasonable rate. The front desk clerk was courteous, friendly and offered shuttle service if needed. Nice place, nice people, comfortable, extremely convenient to airport. I will continue to book this hotel when I fly into and out of Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iambecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.1 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 12 in Coraopolis
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
#7 of 12 in Coraopolis
595 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
3.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 750 Aten Rd, Coraopolis, PA 15108-7773
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites Pittsburgh Airport has been recently updated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing