We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Nearby Hotels
$66
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
$119
$109
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
$139
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Pittsburgh Airport(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Pittsburgh Airport(Coraopolis)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,092)
Filter reviews
1,092 results
Traveler rating
468
308
174
86
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
308
174
86
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionmade to order breakfastfree drinksbeautiful hotelkoi pondomelet stationfront porchthe managersatrium arealiving roomwedding receptioncomplimentary breakfasthot tubthe breakfast areabusiness trippittsburgh international airportbusiness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
710 - 715 of 1,092 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

There's nothing cool about this Embassy. Air con doesn't come close to working. Hot as he()...they moved us at 2Am and that room was a tiny bit cooler but not much. Made our trip miserable.... Also the "cook to order breakfast" is nothing more than a only stand. No eggs over easy or anything like that. We can do better than this elsewhere, even though the people working there were great! thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLORIDAGirl1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with our Engineering and Food/Beverage Department. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Best Regards,
Erin House
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

While practically in my own backyard, we booked an overnight stay at Embassy Suites because we attended a wedding in the area and didn't want to make a trip back home fighting traffic. Needless to say, I regretted not being able to stay longer!

This hotel sits majestically on the top of a hill and is very impressive as you approach! Beautiful on the outside but spectacular on the inside! The lobby is impressive with a spacious but yet cozy sitting area that sports a fireplace that I am sure is used to greet visitors during the winter months. The inside of the hotel has an open concept as the rooms surround a park like area below, that offers a stone waterfall and fish pond! A simply beautiful area for photographs while staying there!

Our suite had all the fine amentities one would expect. The layout is wonderful. A bar/fridge/micro area with separate sink, a large desk area, sofa and chairs with a flatscreen TV in one room, a modest bath with one sink and tub/shower, and another room with beds and another flatscreen. Amble closet space, with ironing board, iron and hairdryer if needed are supplied. A very comfortable, spotless room that one would not mind staying in for a week if you had to. Beds were comfy but I suggest if you are not a soft pillow person, bring your own. :)

For an optional fee, you can treat yourself to an array of soft drinks and juices and chips, candy and cookies via a vending machine. You receive so many credits for that fee that allows you to chose what appeals.

The cooked to order breakfast is available in the morning where omelets are made right in front as you select the items you want included! They were delicious! There are many options for breakfast and if you walk away hungry, you have no one to blame but yourself!

We had one hiccup that was clearly our own. As I wrote earlier, we were attending a wedding so we just opted to get ready for the festivities when we arrived at the property. The wedding was to begin at 5. Thinking that checkin was earlier, we arrived at Embassy to find that the checkin time was 4!!!!! YIKES! Not a whole lot of time but staff stepped it up and we were able to get into our room by 3:15 so we did make it to the church on time! That was very much appreciated.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property. While we were not there as long as I would like to give a complete review, (did not thave the time for the pool, spa, the complimentary nightly reception), I am confident to report that this Embassy is truly a WOW!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLH1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the services that we offer! We will share your comments about the positive experience you had with our staff and hope to see you again!

Best Regards,

Erin House
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

I called for the shuttle at 5:06P from the airport and it showed up at 5:52P. Seemed like a long time for an airport shuttle but later realized how far the hotel is from the airport (and anything else like food). The boarding pass computer did not work, the internet was really slow and the tv in the living room area was too dark to even see. Gabby and Morgan at the front desk were the one bright spot but otherwise pick a different hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jason a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit us again and experience a higher level of customer service. We will be sure to pass along the good feedback regarding Gabby and Morgan. Thank you again for your comments.

Best Regards,
Erin House
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

have stayed here several different times and I can honestly say embassy suites are the best. The topper is the managers reception awesome (snacks can be a little what we're they were thinking sometimes). Breakfast never a disappointment my kids can always find something they like to eat they also love the pool and the Koi pond in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blackmansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We hit Pittsburgh late on a Saturday night and didnt have a place to stay. After stopping in and calling a number of places that were all full we stumbled upon Embassy Suites. They had an open room and the price was right! The hotel was awesome. The lobby has a waterfal and pond. The breakfast area has a tropical feel to it. The room was awesome and clean. The complimentary breakfast broke all expectations. Full buffet and custom omlett station! The pool was very nice although we didnt make use of it. 5 stars!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kidron733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Erin House
Director of Revenue Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews