We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

It was my first visit to Pittsburgh and Embassy made it feel like home. The food offered and the service is great. The rooms were clean and tidy and the courtesy shuttle service is really appreciated. The view from the hotel is also superb.

Room Tip: The room right above the reception as it provide the view of the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review on your recent stay at our hotel. We are so thrilled that you titled your review "Great Place to Stay!" That is what we strive to provide, especially for weary travelers. We will share your comments about the positive experience you had with our staff and hope to see you again before your next trip!
Thank you!


Erin House
Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    262
    143
    69
    34
See reviews for
323
156
36
306
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, VA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

I took my son up on a visit to help him find an appartment for a new job and Embassy Suites was a perfect choice since they have two rooms. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The breakfast in the morning was exceptional. Great value

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
353 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

This hotel is just a few minutes drive or a hotel shuttle ride from the airport. The location is good for local businesses or as a staging area for downtown. It has a nice presence located hilltop in the office park area. They do the standard Embassy amenities well. The atrium also has a separate restaurant...not something you find with all Embassy's. The rooms are standard Embassy quality with up to date amenities and furnishings.

I believe a sign of a good hotel is how they deal with problems. I was given a room that was noisy due to it's proximity to the laundry room. When I called the front desk they promptly moved me to another room, gave me a voucher to the restaurant and followed up to make sure everything was satisfactory. No complaints from me!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caryon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for the time you took to post a review about your stay with us. We take pride in our service and it is good to hear that you were taken care of by a friendly front desk agent. I am excited to share your comments with the team. We hope to see you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Erin House
Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I had on of my best nights ever in this luxurious hotel. I couldn't believe I would have a free dinner and a delicious breakfast. The view inside the hotel is wonderful. I couldn't resist the beautiful fountain and flowers inside. The pool is ok. Room size is convenient. Very clean. Nice and welcoming staff.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbuBakr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, NY
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Always like Embassy Suites - lotsa bang for the buck. 3 adults and 1 child - king suite with pullout sofa and excellent breakfast included - $129. We were here with a sports team for a tournament downtown - about 20 min drive to the convention center. Caught a Pirates game while were there over Memorial Day weekend - great time. They seem to be very busy with weddings and rehearsals. Could not get extra pillows first night, which was disappointing since I had to pay $10 for the 3rd adult. But got them the next day along with extra shampoo and conditioner :) Free happy hour (don't get too excited, not much, but its "free" and kids can feed the koi in the pond. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meco871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

While this hotel is listed as an Airport hotel, it is not an easy drive. After many hours of flying, it was all we could do to navigate the winding highways of Pittsburgh's suburbs at night to get to the hotel. Once there, we were totally charmed. The Embassy Suites is always among our favorites for pampering and we weren't disappointed. The suite was well appointed, and the bath toiletries were a quality brand. Breakfast was fabulous, as one would expect in Embassy Suites. A chef prepared eggs any style to order, with ample variety of ingredients for your favorite omelette. Hot and cold breakfast foods, along with a wide variety of juices and other beverages created a wonderful meal to start the morning. After breakfast we enjoyed walking through the atrium and relaxed watching the koi swim in the ponds. It made the airport drive much less of a concern.

Room Tip: Rooms further away from the elevators have less foot traffic passing by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dara_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at a many ES and this one by far did not fall in my category of "memorable" for the right reasons. My booking was easy but the ADA room with a SINGLE twin-sized bed was a definite turn off! Very clean room and bath though I will say! Atrium is nice with beautiful fish in the pond but breakfast was a total let-down. It seemed cold and not prepared with any kind of TLC. Ax those shredded potatoes and what ever happened to the Made-To-Order the day I was there!? I'll choose wiser in the Hilton portfolio next time I'm in PIT.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Farid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin H, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at our hotel. I appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest suite appearance, as well as our breakfast presentation is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Best Regards,
Erin House
Director of Revenue Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#3 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Address: 550 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Pittsburgh - International Airport is a full service, airport hotel featuring complimentary airport shuttle and parking, two-room suites with wet bars, microwaves, coffeemakers and mini-refrigerators, all including free cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception, and access to our fitness center, heated indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing