We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A++ Location and A++ Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Olmsted Falls, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A++ Location and A++ Hotel”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I was very shock a the awesome quality of this location and the Hotel pennies were not pinched when building this one it will WOW you in every way minutes from everything Airport / Shopping big Box and Food / Steak / Breakfast easy access. I myself will stay here it is worth the little extra before you look at the price and pass this one buy call and find out all the fee bee Awesome Breakfast not like the cheap ones and many more. This place is rated a big AWESOME when it comes to clean. Trust me when I say I travel a lot and have rarely given this type of review truly A's across the board.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    280
    150
    72
    37
See reviews for
346
162
37
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aliquippa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Our Company Christmas was at the Embassy Suites on Friday Dec 13th and what a beautiful hotel it was. I really enjoyed my stay and the Complimentary Breakfast was Delicious. I highly recommend the Embassy Suites Hotel to anyone that is coming into Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is an obviously older property that has kept it's quaint fish pool feature for quite some time. The suites are very nice and the breakfast is OK - a little less robust that I am used to seeing at other Embassy Suites. Interior décor is OK - but lobby seems a bit drab. The lobby fireplace is a nice touch. The people we encountered were wonderful - not only accommodating, but very focused on us when we asked a question or requested something additional - which is the main reason the hotel received a very good rating. Indeed, the staff went out of the way to accommodate our need for a very late checkout (due to airlines cancellations / changes) and our request for additional towels, etc. was handled seamlessly. The grounds do need some additional work, but overall, it was a good hotel for the location and category of facility. The on site restaurant provided very good food and beverage selections and were quick to accommodate special requests. Again - good overall - for this category.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I'd suggest a room at the opposite side from the airport runway - it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I have stayed at many Embassy Suites for work. This was the first time using it for family travel. At check-in, the clerk gave my kids fish food to feed the koi in their pond. Great way to start the stay. The place has the typical Embassy Suites architecture - five floors of rooms around a large central atrium. The atrium was one of the nicest I have seen - water falls leading to several ponds and streams. Much of it is landscaped with tropical plants. The rooms were in good shape (I did get the fifth floor) - entry room with desk, chair, couch with fold-out bed, sitting chair. In the center was a wet bar with small refrigerator and sink. A large back bedroom with king bed. Mattress was very nice and all the fixtures and furniture were new/good shape. Our family of four had plenty of space. There was a big hockey turnament in the area and we saw lots of families with huge equipment bags - lots of space in the rooms.

The negatives - breakfast was the worst in any Embassy Suites I have stayed in. It was similar to what I get at a Hampton. No grill or omlette service. Everything was pre-cooked and not very good. Even the coffee was bad. This was Thanksgiving, so maybe things were not fresh. Also, the fitness center was tiny - two treadmills and a tiny area for exercise. As with all Embassy Suites, it can be loud from the noice in the atrium. Heard nothing in the back bedroom, but some noise (half the hotel was filled with families for the hockey turnament) in the front room.

Room Tip: If noise is a concern, try to get a higher room, but they are typically the same in an Embassy Suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmantravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Definately an airport hotel - not the quality of other Embassy Suites. Breakfast was just a step above continental with the same items both days. Staff is not the cheeriest and not the easiest at providing extra towels and soap. Overall not bad if the price is right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Rooms are nice. Breakfast is rather thin. Used to have an omelet chef. Spa is not lit. Suite concept is wonderful. Outside needs more attention. Lobby is in need for facelift. Location is convenient to airport and other shopping venues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly staff. The open concept provided a great atmosphere for mingling with other guests. The room was great but I would recommend bringing your own pillows. The food was excellent however note there is an 18% service charge on meals. The location was perfect for getting in and out of Pittsburgh and the surrounding area. There are many nearby restaurants and shopping malls. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our family would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
602 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Address: 550 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Pittsburgh - International Airport is a full service, airport hotel featuring complimentary airport shuttle and parking, two-room suites with wet bars, microwaves, coffeemakers and mini-refrigerators, all including free cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception, and access to our fitness center, heated indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing