We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel, a little far from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coraopolis
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The lobby of this hotel is gorgeous. It looks like a resort when you walk in. We stayed here after a late night flight and the only complaint I have is it is not at all close to the airport. It took much longer to get here than I would expect from an airport hotel. Other than that, check in was easy, the rooms were nice and spacious and they offer free breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,032)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

As a travel hockey team we frequent hotels and embassy suites in particular but this one has been the worst.

Breakfast buffet included pre made omelets that were egg and cheese only. They were over cooked and flavorless. The orange juice began turning and the pastries lacked. The service itself was offered in a garden gazebo atmosphere with chaotic seating.

When we returned from a day of hockey the beds were made but we did not have clean towels or glasses. When I asked the cleaning lady for clean glasses she went in to a room and washed them in the bathrooms sink - no dish soap. We finally grabbed our own towels off the cart.

The decor was very institutional with concrete walls and no color other than beige. Artwork was absent an there were no pillows for the fold out bed - we shared our pillows with our child.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank SonjaV1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry for all of the issues you encountered. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience and your review will help us do just that. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Thank you,
Carol Darabant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Not too far away from the Airport, so this Hotel with its complimentary shuttle service is a great place for travelers.
Perfect Suite size included a mini kitchen with a small fridge, microwave,
Rooms are quiet with a nice view.
Unfortunately I had a hard time to heat my unit to a comfortable room temperature, it always felt cool.
Breakfast choice as well as breakfast area is really great, a friendly staff there.
Very unique and astonishing "indoor park" with a small Koi Pond, very nice.
Helpull staff at the reception and all around the Hotel.

Room Tip: Highest floor has probably the nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I've stayed at Embassy Suites before but never this one. Immediately off the airport and a major highway with plenty of eateries in the area. The hotel itself is very nice. From check-in to check-out, all the staff were very pleasant and polite. The offer breakfast in the morning for two hours with the typical hot buffet or you can have an omelet made to order. They also offer a happy hour from 5:30 to 7:30 with wine and coors light as well as vegetables, chips & salsa etc. The rooms were very comfortable and clean as well. The entire ambiance inside is nice with waterfalls and fish in a pond. They also offer a restaurant with a decent menu, good food, and fair prices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkillernj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

wonderfull hotel lets you even take the breakfast up to your room (to pamper my wife)
beutiful indoor greenery, large sized luxery rooms and and comfortable beds
the snow made everything look even prettier.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vapor713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We travel to Pittsburgh about 4 times a year, Embassy Suites is one of our favorite places to stay!
Embassy suites has a great location, fantastic service and yummy hot breakfast with made to order omelets! Rooms are very quite so you always get a good nights sleep!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TMMCslave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

service in dinning room was bad needs more work, Coffee and Tea should have been servied to the tables, also the food was not marked in food line, One of our quest was told the there was not mushroom in foom, but there was, also when they served him some chicken it was actually burt and over cooked, Not a safity reguard,

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank V2432ZYjohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 11 in Coraopolis
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport

Address: 550 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range: $94 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Pittsburgh - International Airport is a full service, airport hotel featuring complimentary airport shuttle and parking, two-room suites with wet bars, microwaves, coffeemakers and mini-refrigerators, all including free cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception, and access to our fitness center, heated indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing