We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love Embassy Suites hotels” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Gonubie, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love Embassy Suites hotels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Embassy Suites hotels are my ultimate favourite when travelling in the States. I think you get good value for money, love the hotel shuttle provided for airport travel, the complimentary breakfasts are the best and the free drinks in the evenings are most appreciated after a long day of being a tourist on a budget. I also appreciate that soda machines being open to use at breakfast and reception time, its fabulous.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    259
    143
    69
    34
See reviews for
323
155
36
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
173 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Wow, were we surprised when we walked into this place. An oasis of a groto with koi fish swimming in the main lobby. The room was spacious and the bed was so comfortable. For the price we paid, it was totally worth staying outside the city. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabreeze131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

My family of 4, as well as, my brother's family of 5 stayed in this hotel a couple weeks ago. I have stayed in many hotels while on vacation and this is by far the best! The outside is very inviting with the white aluminum and the hanging swinging benches on the front verandah. The inside lobby looks very well kept and the room was excellent. Everything was very clean and new. The bathroom was clean and fresh looking. Not sure if hotel has been renovated or is a new location. It is situated on top of a hill which overlooks the landscape...very impressive. The made to order breakfast was excellent and the happy hour every evening was a bonus. It is located close to shopping (about 5-10 mins drive). The hotel also had a restaurant (didn't eat there), but there are many more restaurants 5-10 mins away. I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveltoday1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

I've been to a number of Embassy Suites and this one is there with the others. Nice rooms, great desk staff and an impressive atrium that is pleasant to relax in.

Would have been nicer if I didn't sit at the bar for 25 minutes with an empty glass pushed to the bartender's edge and a barren napkin in front of me. I thought I'd see how long it took me for him to ask if I wanted another but I gave in and asked for one myself. Wasn't about being too busy, started waiting at 10:55 and I was the only one at the bar for the last 10 minutes having eaten a full dinner there before my wait. Stuffing stapled tickets in a mass next to the register isn't the most attractive way to keep track of the night either (not the bartender's idea I am sure tho). I'd have had at least 3 or 4 more drinks as I sat there, but I bailed and took the last one I had to ask for to my room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton,Ohio
Level Contributor
200 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I have stayed at several other hotels around the airport and found the Embassy to be my favorite. The rooms were nice for a short or long stay. The lobby was very relaxing and the staff checked me in quickly. They also came by later in the evening to check up and gave me some bottled waters. There is dining on site or around the area a short drive away. I slept very well and didn't here any noise from others or airplanes flying nearby. I will be staying here again when I use this airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaybird6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to post a review about your stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerfield, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel. Clean, helpful, friendly staff. Convenient to Rte 376 (Parkway) for excursions into the city and back to airport. Managers reception, delicious made to order omelets in the morning. Cozy, comfortable rooms. We will return on our next visit to Pittsburgh!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gooberlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel atmosphere was very relaxing and inviting. The staff was very helpful and very nice to my three children who are all under the age of 7. The suite could have been a bit cleaner, there were stains on a couple of pieces of furniture. The breakfast was excellent! I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#3 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Address: 550 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Pittsburgh - International Airport is a full service, airport hotel featuring complimentary airport shuttle and parking, two-room suites with wet bars, microwaves, coffeemakers and mini-refrigerators, all including free cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception, and access to our fitness center, heated indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing