We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“So disappointed.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We often stay at Embassy Suites and are usually very satisfied. Unfortunately, this time was a big disappointment. So many issues...

1. The pool was host to a couple of large groups of pre-teen girls (parties maybe?) They totally took over the entire pool, giggling and screeching, jumping into the pool in groups of 6 or 7 at a time, and constantly going in and out of the door to the Jacuzzi, blowing icy cold blasts into the pool area. Which leads me to the next point…

2. The Jacuzzi is located OUTSIDE! If you’re going to put a Jacuzzi outdoors in Pittsburgh, it needs to be closed during the cold weather. This is extremely poor planning.

3. We ate at the Bridges Restaurant. There was our group of 6 and another group of about 10 people eating at the time. We were there for an hour and a half! For simple food (burgers, pasta, etc.) A few times we spotted the 4 waiters standing around talking, looking bored. Our waiter was nice enough but the service was way too slow. Also, the calamari sticks looks (and tasted) like frozen fish sticks. Remove these from the menu ASAP, please.

4. The hallways were littered with room service items as well as pizza boxes and food containers outside of room doors. These items were outside the doors all night. They were there when we went to the pool at 7pm, when we went to dinner at 9pm, when we retired to our room at 10:45pm and when we got up and went down to breakfast at 9am the next day.

5. Speaking of breakfast, this is another example of the poor planning in this hotel. There was not one table available when we went down to breakfast. Not one. There were people sitting on planters and on the floor. The worst part was, there is a whole area outside of the ballrooms that is totally empty. The Embassy Suites in Chicago looks very similar to this one and they utilize that space for tables and chairs during the breakfast service. Why doesn’t this hotel do the same?

6. Breakfast is a disaster. They were out of silverware, out of cups, out of many food items. The cereal was down to crumbs. They were using Styrofoam cups (shame on you!) I guess because they couldn’t keep the crockery stocked. There were dirty dishes piled up on the planters and retaining walls and the floor and tables were disgusting. See my photos. Obviously staffing is an issue because I saw only 1 woman bussing tables and for the number of guests, this is an insufficient amount of help.

7. The lobby is tiny. There are two sofas and a little computer desk. For the capacity of this hotel, there should be a much larger lobby.

8. The manager’s reception was tucked away into some back room. We followed a maze of signs directing us back through the bar into the small meeting room where they had some tired old snacks laid out and no one tending bar.


So those are my complaints. The good points:

1. The suite itself was very clean and nicely appointed. As HHonors members we were left a few complimentary snacks and bottles of water, which was a nice perk.

2. The pool temp was good and the Koi pond was very appealing to my children.

3. The front desk staff was professional and friendly.

So I don’t think we will ever stay at this hotel again. It just doesn’t measure up to the usual Embassy Suites standards. Too bad.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RunMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and we apologize to you and your family for the inconveniences. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    259
    143
    69
    34
See reviews for
323
155
36
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Pros :

The hotel is right off the exit which is easy and
convenient.

It's also very close to Robinson Township and its many
restaurants, mall, golf course, etc.

Front Desk staff was friendly.

Requested room type & location was granted.

There is a manager's reception and free breakfast however I
can't comment on those because we didn't partake. 





Cons:
(I see a pattern from other TripAdvisor guests of similar complaints. Take that however you want). 
Internet is not free for all guests unless you are higher ranked Hilton member. 
There is a daily charge, although free in the lobby and business centers this may be a 'no go' for those that desire this service. 
Hotel upcharges you for services. Want a corner room? $5. Late check out ? $65. Close to elevator ? ... Get it? 
Again, this may be perfectly fine with some. Just an FYI. 
The hotel housekeeping staff needs to have a better system down, our check out time was 12. At 9am there was a knock at the door and 3 housekeeping employees attempting to gain access. By gain access I mean attempt multiple times with pushing the door open, like the lock is going to magically open. We told them we were in the room and checking out at noon. An hour later, ANOTHER 2 housekeeping employees attempted to gain access again. I have never had an issue with other brands, they typically know who is checking out at noon and leave you be. So much for sleeping in and relaxing. 
This gives the traveler an extreme sense of being rushed out of the room. Very disappnted in communication and standard of service. 



Overall not a terrible exerice and the corner room did have a cool view of Pittsburgh Internationals one runway. But the cons outweigh the pros. Stay somewhere else, there's better services out there. 

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KIMtastic-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was very disappointed in this hotel. We were looking for a suite for our family of 4, and after reading reviews, I picked the Embassy. The interior lobby and atrium area is very dark. It is also showing its age, with fixtures that are loose, rusty or broken. The floors are not cleaned daily, so there is a lot of dirt and scuff and debris in the common areas. While the atruim sounded appealing, it actually had the look of the inside of a battleship, painted a shade of blue grey...just not attractive or cheerful. There are fake plants in planters at each floor level that are covered with dust. We went to the manager's reception which was nice because I can't remember the last time I was offered a free drink. There were chips and dip and veggies and cheese, but the spinach dip was not hot (only lukewarm) and this worried me a little considering food safety concerns...plus, it didn't taste good that way. Breakfast was fair. Dishes were not very clean--forks were ancient, with the tines pointed in different directions. I ate only because I had to before leaving for an event, not because I wanted to. Our room was ok, but also quite dark, so we opened the curtains and turned on all the lights to counteract the drear. Beds are doubles, which in case you are wondering, are NOT comfortable for two adults. Beds themselves were supportive enough, and pillows were plentiful. Shower curtain smelled of mildew, and there were no places to hang towels except for one (loose and dangling) hook on the back of the door. Honestly, I was only in town for 2 days with my family, so we didn't have time to switch hotels, but I thought about it! I'd rate this place a 3 if the managment paid more attention to cleaning and the little things, like the condition of the fixtures, shower curtain, forks and dishes etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iwanttogetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Pittsburgh. Your comments will be used to improve upon our appearance and cleanliness so that we can offer a more pleasant experience to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGuire AFB, NJ
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

If you are not a gold and above Hilton Honors member you will pay $10 per 24 hours of internet service. I am staying at this hotel tonight and won't be staying tomorrow. I am active duty military in the hotel on business and they won't waive the $10 fee. One or two nights of this might be fine, but I won't pay $70 for one week of internet service. The hotel is fine other than that, but if you have to conduct business (or, like me, keep in touch with family and attend classes) by internet it is not a good place to stay. Also, the front desk personnel were not in the least friendly or helpful in the matter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Internet access and printing are free in our Business Centers which are open 24/7. Additionally, as you stated, Hilton HHonors Gold and Diamond members receive complimentary Wi-Fi at all hotels within the Hilton Worldwide portfolio of brands. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ experiences and appreciate your thoughts. Please know we will be documenting your feedback and sharing it with our corporate brand team.

Carol Darabant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Very clean. Great staff. Excellent location and parking. Very nice atrium. Room was clean and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend. Room was a nice size suite. High floor due to Diamond Honors. As it is an atrium doesn't really matter. Good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I recently stayed here on a business trip for 1 night and arrived at the hotel at midnight due to a delayed flight. I was hungry and asked the front desk if anything was still open that served food and he sent me over to the restaurant, which was closed. This hotel is located in an industrial park where there is nothing around nearby so be prepared with snacks just in case you are delayed. Hotel itself was nice enough, roomy suite, always meets the expectations of a Hilton brand. I would stay here again if I need somewhere close to the airport but will pack some snacks.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms overlook the centre of the hotel which has lots of trees. This is nice however it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForeverMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments. We appreciate hearing from our guests and we will use your feedback to improve our on-property experience. We apologize that our location didn't meet your needs, but we can't wait for you to return so we can provide you with a great hotel stay.
Carol Darabant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Had a seminar to attend here and was wowed by the interior waterfall. The rooms were very nice and clean. The food setup in the veranda was very enjoyable and relaxing and of course the food was excellent. Everyone was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#3 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh-Green Tree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Address: 550 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Pittsburgh - International Airport is a full service, airport hotel featuring complimentary airport shuttle and parking, two-room suites with wet bars, microwaves, coffeemakers and mini-refrigerators, all including free cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception, and access to our fitness center, heated indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing