We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suties Pittsburgh”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Harrisburg Pa
1 review
“Embassy Suties Pittsburgh”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were on our way to Buffalo NY and stopped in Pittsburgh for a layover. We check into the Embassy Suites because it our favorite place to stay and "It was Great". Everything was perfect!!! Ordered roomservice the night we arrived the food was good. We slept through the free breakfas. That was a bummer because we wanted to compare it with other Embassy Suites. The manager in the resturant did bring us a large pot of coffe and all the trimming. That was a nice jesture. If you are in the Pittsburgh area, I highly recomment the Embassy Suites.By the way, this is a beautiful property.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. Loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to post a review about your stay with us. We take pride in our service and it is good to hear that you were taken care of and everything was perfect! We hope to see you back in the future!

Carol Darabant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    280
    150
    72
    37
See reviews for
346
162
37
322
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel with my family. It has a great indoor pool and outdoor hot tub. the room was clean, had amenities of refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was better than most restaurants with made to order omelette bar. I appreciated the security crew and management team for doing their job to make sure kids were supervised in the pool area. Our group had a lot of fun and I hope we go there next year for this annual middle school basketball trip.

Room Tip: All the rooms are suite style with separate bedroom and the couch is pull out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaverharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southgate, Michigan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I detest hotels that charge for internet service, and this one has started. I've stayed here at least one time per year for the last 6 or 7 years so I have seen this facility change over time. The hotel staff are really great and it is an easy to find and get to location but the facility is getting a bit shabby. The matresses are a little bit saggy, the sink and tub drains don't drain well. The AC control doesn't work as it should - very hard to cool the room down to comfortable temperature. On the positive side, I didn't meet one staff member who wasn't polite and helpful, and the room had a fridge and a microwave. I had a special rate, but I am not so sure that their regular rate is a good deal. They do serve a very nice breakfast every morning. Overall an OK stay, just not as good as it could have been. Having to pay for internet may have tainted my viewpoint somewhat.

Room Tip: if you have ATT as your internet provider, they are an ATT hotspot, so you can sign on for free - ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We want you to know that we take guest feedback seriously and we will make the necessary changes. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Carol Darabant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clairsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent the one night and this place was perfect. The bar was a nice place to relax and talk about our upcoming trip to the Caribbean. We chose Embassy because of their quality and level of service. The best part is our car was able to be parked here for no charge while away and we were shuttle to and from the airport! No complaints here. Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedDevilCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the hotel to be comfortable and the bar relaxing! Hope to see you return soon....safe travels and hope to see you on your next vacation!

Warmest Regards,
Carol Darabant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradbury
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed two nights. Alittle pricey for the location. The interior of the hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean. Bedding was comfortable. The room service left a lot to be desired. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

After the wait at the airport, I really had a enjoyable stay. I'm sure that next year the hotel will plan better & have several shuttles ready for our group, especially with a potential snow storm predicted. With everyone arriving at the same time, one shuttle can not be sufficient especially when it is snowing but would also not be adequate on a good day. I waited 1 hour for the shuttle to return because the one that was sent for us was completely full. When I arrived at the hotel the hotel receptionist appologized for our mishap & offered us free internet in our room for the entire stay.

The hotel room & meeting rooms were top class & staff was too. I left my charger for my cell phone at home & the font desk was able to find a charger for my phone & let me use it the entire weekend. We are looking forward to coming back next year

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have always stayed here when we visited Pittsburgh. The people are friendly and the rooms are large. Would like to see the rooms updated a little. The hotel is near the city and good shopping malls. The manager's reception is a nice feature and always a good breakfast . There are a lot of places to eat near by.

Room Tip: We always stayed on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dplminnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
316 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
602 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Address: 550 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Pittsburgh - International Airport is a full service, airport hotel featuring complimentary airport shuttle and parking, two-room suites with wet bars, microwaves, coffeemakers and mini-refrigerators, all including free cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception, and access to our fitness center, heated indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing