We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel for my daughter's bridal shower!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coraopolis
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I recently held my daughter's bridal shower at the Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh-International Airport. It was a fabulous event! From the minute I contacted this hotel until I paid the final bill, the service was top rate. When I sent an e-mail, it got answered in a very timely manner. In fact my initial contact went on maternity leave and the next woman was just as good. It was a seamless transition. The day of the shower was the same. All of the servers were extremely helpful and kind! The shower package this hotel does is fabulous as well. You have really nice choices plus there are extras that are provided for free in the package. They provide a fruit punch in the beginning, centerpieces if you want, and ice cream with chocolate sauce to compliment your cake. Really 13.95 per person? I priced a ton of places that couldn't touch this package. It's amazing! The hotel is gorgeous and so was the banquet room. The hotel was very flexible with what we could bring in as well. I would highly recommend this hotel for your event and plan to spread the word!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Janice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

969 - 975 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I stayed for four nights for business. The room is very spacious with the separate living area. Very good breakfast, made to order omlettes. Work out facility is small but clean. One treadmill's TV did not work. Over all a good stay. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nabb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have stayed at many hotels but this one is now at the top of our family choices. From the front porch swings to the daily managers reception, our stay was very comfortable. Our separate bedroom had a king bed, dresser, two nightstands and a closet along with a TV. Rooms come with a wet bar area, complete with a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Bathrooms have a shower only for those of you with small children. When you walk into the room, you enter a family room area complete with a pull out sofa sleeper, chair, entertainment center with TV and a side table. There is also a large table and chairs which seem too big for the room. Overall, the hotel is very busy as a family reunion destination as well as a wedding reception destination. Breakfast is complimentary and there is something for everyone. My only complaint is the atrium style it is set up as. Any noise from the first floor carries up. I would stay here again when visiting the area.

Room Tip: Try to book a room not on the first floor. If you can't change from that floor, ask for a lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MKRENEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Free shuttle to/from airport (as well as to local mall). Although they advertise 24-hour shuttle service, late night/early morning arrangements need to be made well in advance. Our flight into PIT came in late, and our first call had the reply of no shuttle service. After waiting 15 min in a very slow taxi line, I called once more, and they sent over the security guard to drive the shuttle van. During our week there, we noticed that the Happy Hour food was limited to vegetables, dip, cheese, chips, and occassionally, a chip dip. Breakfast was the standard cook to order, and they increased staff for the increased weekend occupancy. Front desk people made all the difference: great local restaurant recommendations, early morning shuttle time arrangements, and ensuring our hotel room met all our expectations (cleaning staff kept giving us only 3 towels for a 4-person registered room). Greatest perk for everyone: fish food to feed the koi fish everytime we came in from our daily excursion.

Room Tip: Rooms away from from the breakfast/pm reception area are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Disneylovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The room was a nice size for our family of 5 traveling through Pittsburgh. The room was clean. The mattresses were ok. The pool was nice, the hot tub was outside. The breakfast was great! Lots of choices, made to order omelets, varied daily. The manager's reception was pretty good too. The front desk staff were always helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventuresinOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Embassy Suites Pittsburg. The suites are spacious; the only complaint was that the bathrooms were very small. The cooked to order breakfast was excellent with many choices. The swings on the front porch was a nice touch. The evening manager's reception was also better than some of the other Embassys suites we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdz203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the services that we offer! We will share your comments about the positive experience you had with our staff and hope to see you again!

Carol Darabant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while my aunt got married at the Hyeholde just up the road and the embassy suites was served its purpose well. The restaurant/bar in the lobby had very friendly and knowledgable barkeeps. The lobby is well maintained with nice decor. Complimentary breakfast was not bad at all considering it was complimentary. Only thing is there is not much around other than the airport. If you need to stay in Moon for a weekend this is a very nice place to do so. Beds are quite comfortable and bathrooms are spacious. Most rooms have a minifridge too.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wac2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroldara, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and glad that you enjoyed the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Carol Darabant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport
#3 of 7 in Moon Township
680 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 11 in Coraopolis
335 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport

Address: 550 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3194
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range: $111 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites Pittsburgh - International Airport is a full service, airport hotel featuring complimentary airport shuttle and parking, two-room suites with wet bars, microwaves, coffeemakers and mini-refrigerators, all including free cooked-to-order breakfast and Evening Reception, and access to our fitness center, heated indoor pool and outdoor whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Coraopolis
Coraopolis Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Hotel Pittsburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing