We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tear it down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coraopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in need of a total renovation. Sink doesn't drain at all, shower handle falling out of wall and drain slow, heater fan squeaking. Does anyone inspect these rooms? Lobby area in great shape, nice and modern. Rooms a disaster! Disappointing for the general good quality of the brand.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Foodee6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aaafocused, Manager at Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We are disheartened to read your review. I totally understand how frustrating this experience must have been for you. Clearly, this is not the level of service we strive to provide here at Pittsburgh Airport Courtyard and I would like to apologize on behalf of our staff for any inconveniences you encountered while with us.
It is constructive feedback, such as yours, that really helps us get a clear perspective of the areas we need to improve. If you feel you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly at 412-264-5000 and ask for the Manager on Duty. We hope to have another opportunity to win your loyalty. Thank you for taking the time to address your concerns and we hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 334 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

I want to mention Malika for her help while booking my room last moment on phone! She understood situation with my gift certificate, was extremely nice and helpful! She couldn't make it easier for us!
Front desk agent who was working night 31 of December was very nice and professional! I don't remember her name but hopefully it will be easy to find out!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Angelina125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have stayed here in the past with international colleagues while visiting facilities in the Pittsburgh area. I like the location and the facility. I also like the café in the lobby area. Staff has always been great.

Room Tip: Get a room on upper levels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank decommman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We've used this property several times over the last 3 years while flying from PIT and we'll keep using them. The rates are affordable, property is well taken care, and staff are friendly/helpful. We use the shuttle service to avoid paying for airport parking and it's really convenient to have terminal drop-off/pick-up.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pittiemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Meets expectations of standard courtyards everywhere. Got in late from a long drive and an early flight. Friendly staff, clean room, treadmills, availability of breakfast. It's about a mile from restaurants and a gas station and 10 min from the airport.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Jiggyg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here one night because of an early flight. What sealed the deal for me is that they have a park and fly rate. Essentially, you pay up a bit depending on how long you are leaving your car. It is a better deal than staying at the hotel right at the airport and paying long term parking. The shuttle service is prompt and when we returned from our trip, gave them a call and they were there in 15 minutes. We will be using this hotel again. Oh, the bistro was excellent as were all the employees I ran into.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Mariott for our nephew's wedding in September 2013 and had a wonderful time. Our nephew was married in the courtyard at the hotel and the reception was in one of the banquet rooms. The surroundings were beautiful, the service exceptional and the food delicious!! It was a great place to stay and enjoy a wonderful family event!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Airport
#3 of 7 in Moon Township
677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport
2.7 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 11 in Coraopolis
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 450 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range: $98 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Courtyard Coraopolis
Courtyard Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Coraopolis Courtyard
Coraopolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing