We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay - Would stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay - Would stay again.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel, while a bit older looking on the outside, is newly remodeled and cozy on the inside. My room was clean, the bed comfortable, the fitness center adequate if you want to do cardio (if you want a larger facility, ask for a shuttle ride to the nearby Moon Plaza - day fee is $10), and the Bistro has really delicious food choices. I wished the Bistro would have been open at lunch time (7-10:30 a.m., 5-10:00 p.m.), but I was able to cope. I appreciated the free internet, the helpful staff, and the free airport shuttle (that starts at 4:00 a.m.!). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    103
    47
    13
    13
See reviews for
68
36
26
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, WV
Level Contributor
204 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We checked in after dinnertime and enjoyed our clean, comfortable room. This hotel offers 24-hour shuttle service to the Pittsburgh so we took a shuttle around 4:30 AM and got to the airport in time to make our 6 AM flight.

Room Tip: There's another Courtyard by Marriott near the airport but it doesn't offer 24-hour shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Clean, comfortable and easy to get to. I will stay again on my next trip to PIT. I will be recommending to colleagues who travel to the area as well.
Cell phone service was spotty at the location - but that isn't Marriotts problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I am a gold Marriott member, and stay many nights a month at Marriotts around the world. This one is nice. I was put in a room as far from the lobby as is possible. There was construction starting at 0830 everyday I stayed, including Sunday. In addition I had to request maid service daily. But the hotel is nice, the front desk personnel are great, and the rooms are nice. The hotel offers a shuttle to a limited area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is one of the key reasons why I chose it. Close to the freeway and the airport. I had an early flight and wanted to sleep as much as possible. I had a ground floor room towards the front of the property and found it to be quiet enough to sleep good. There are other hotels closer to the airport, but I didnt want too much airplane noise so this location seemed to be a good trade off. The decor was not exactly pleasing, but it was clean and kept up so who really cares about style and color? I had dinner at the Bistro and the food was good. All hotel staff that I interacted with were courteous and friendly. They used loud walkie-talkies that beeped alot and kind of killed the calm vibe in the lobby. Parking was ample as even after everybody checked in there were still decent parking spaces left.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaz4plastik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appalachia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

I booked two reservations, five days apart, at this location because they offered a park and fly package. I had not stayed here previously but took the poor reviews I read here with a grain of salt, because I trust the Marriott brand. Now I wish I had believed the negative reviews and stayed elsewhere.

We checked in late, after 10pm, for our FIRST STAY and the hotel was quite lively for some reason that evening. We were given room keys and directions where to park, but the hotel is not labeled well at all so we could not locate the elevators. After wandering aimlessly, we gave up and used the stairs, dragging all of our luggage along. The room was clean and tidy, which I love about the Marriott brand; however, our room was right next to the stairwell. Thus, we heard that door slamming all night long. Additionally, the soundproofing, as mentioned repeatedly by several others in their reviews, is horrible. The noise from the nearby airport and airplanes was no bother whatsoever; however, the noise from the other guests was awful. We could hear the actual conversations in the adjoining rooms, as well as the ones above and below, and of course the hallway noise seemed as if it was in our room. We had a 4AM wakeup call and we weren't able to sleep, due to hotel and guest noise, until 2AM. Checkout and shuttle to the airport was seamless. The shuttle driver was friendly and helpful, even at 430AM.

For our SECOND STAY five days later, we were required to cancel it by 6PM the day of our departure on the first stay. Unfortunately, I forgot until hours past that deadline so we stayed there a second time, in spite of me dreading it. We arrived at the airport and it was nearly midnight, but we were relieved to see that the shuttle was already parked outside after we retrieved our luggage. Unfortunately, this shuttle driver was neither friendly or helpful. In fact, he was downright rude. He was quite abrupt and questioned whether we had the right shuttle. When I assured him that we did, he continued to question us. Then he called the hotel to confirm our reservation prior to leaving the airport. Even after confirming that we were right, he was still rude to us. In the hotel lobby later, he continued to glare at me and it made me feel uneasy and unsafe. I actually regretted walking to the lobby alone, which has never happened to me in a Marriott property before. The room was again neat and tidy but the bathroom floor was not clean. The noise was again an issue. Sue and her counterpart at checkout were efficient and superfriendly.

In review, all the staff, except the late night shuttle driver (tall white bald heavyset male), provided the excellent customer service I love from Marriott; however, the poor layout and/or lack of directional signage, extreme noise issues and rudeness from one employee does not add up to Marriott quality for this Marriott rewards member, especially not for the price paid. I will not stay here again and will be sure not to recommend it to others staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheffieMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Perfectly enjoyable one night stay. Decor is "old" but rooms were very clean as is the entire hotel.

Bar and lobby areas nice. Front desk staff as a whole and individually very nice as well.

Alternate hotels in area are more expensive and not including the Suites nearby - don't provide a lot more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#4 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport

Property: Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 450 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Courtyard Coraopolis
Courtyard Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Coraopolis Marriott
Coraopolis Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing