We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location near Airport but need car to move around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coraopolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Good Location near PIT airport
Good value
New Lobby
Break-fast, that was included in our rate, was good.
Business center
Both Wi-Fi and wired internet
In-house Restaurant/bar
Pool (small) with whirl-pool and also Fitness Center available.
Ample parking.
Beware to take the right exit on E376 (Business) green sign to Moon, not to go all the way to the airport and return.
Rooms are on the small side but comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 323 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were there for one night on our way to DC. For $109 including breakfast, the value was very good. The room was nice and clean. The room was a little small, but for 1 night, not bad. I noticed the wallpaper was starting to come off in some places and the window looking out was fogged over, but again, we were only there about 12 hours. The staff was very friendly, especially at the restaurant in the morning. Food was great for breakfast, definitely worth the extra $10 for 2 adults & 1 child.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 for breakfast in the morning. Worth the money.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dstaflin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is a nice modern looking hotel....loved the look of the lobby!! The rooms are nice but the carpet is n need of cleaning and WiFi would not work.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dita718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great stay. Late check-in got us a one bedroom which was very spacious. Facilities were great.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night as a road trip stopover, taking advantage of a free night earned through the Marriott loyalty program. As others have commented, the rooms are a bit small and lack good sound insulation. You hear corridor noise and adjacent room noise. But we were impressed with their new furnishings, carpet and bathroom fixtures. The air conditioning was effective and fairly unobtrusive. An indoor pool was pleasant, although small for serious lap swimming. It had a nice poolside lounge area (we didn't lounge, but it would be nice if you were watching kids). The restaurant facility was in the new format of a bistro--a somewhat limited menu useful for grabbing a bite. But there are restaurants a few miles away by freeway if you have a car (some of the guests were air travelers using the hotel free shuttle to the Pittsburgh airport. The fitness room, although small, had good equipment. Unlike some others who have posted, we found the reception staff friendly and capable, both upon arrival and in the morning upon departure. We were well rested and happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PierCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I recently completed a stay at this hotel while on a short trip to Pittsburgh. I've noticed some poor reviews for this property, but I was completely satisfied. We flew into Pittsburgh and took the hotel's free shuttle service. No problems there, both to and from the airport. To me, the layout of the lobby and the hotel in general is very good, and well-appointed. There's an indoor pool and hot-tub, as well as a fitness room with modern machines and dumbbells. We booked a rate that included breakfast. It was made to order, and very good. The breakfast process is not exactly efficient, and I would allow yourself plenty of time to get your food and eat. The room was very clean and well-appointed. I didn't have any issues with noise. The hotel has a two-story portion, which I think is older, and a 3-story portion that appears to be a more recent add-on. I'd suggest staying in the newer portion. Maybe that's why I had no issues with noise, leaks, etc. I thought this was a very convenient stay near the airport, and I'm pretty picky. I'd book this property again.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the indoor pool (noisy), and in the newer 3-story portion of the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ifindsnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Hope you like your neighbors because you can hear EVERYTHING. Including the neighbor above you taking a shower but maybe because the roof starting leaking @ 12:30 AM. When my daughter (she's 4) walked in the room for the first time she asked "why are we staying in an old person hotel room"? Enough said.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh - Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport

Address: 450 Cherrington Pkwy, Coraopolis, PA 15108-3192
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range: $105 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Courtyard Coraopolis
Courtyard Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
Coraopolis Courtyard
Coraopolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing