We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient , clean modern near airport. Nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Convenient , clean modern near airport. Nice staff”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Very nice Marriott property near PIT. Great polite staff. Rooms well appointed, newer style. Concierge excellent with nice variety. Shuttle very helpful for access to all points including downtown Pittsburgh

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    229
    79
    40
    32
See reviews for
128
122
40
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
594 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Excellent property. Great location

Food top notch

Rooms very clean and well appointed.

The front people are very good and take the time to make sure you are looked after.

Gym equipment is in excellent shape and I really enjoy the pool area.

I will be back

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dan459us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We found this place by accident. Another hotel lost our reservation and had no remaining rooms, so we ended up here. We went with the Concierge level and wasn't disappointed. The place was spotless, top to bottom. The beds were quite comfortable and there were plenty of soft pillows. The staff was pleasant at all times and helpful... even the shuttle drivers were personable. We got to the concierge lounge a little late but our kids were still quite amazed at the "coolness" of it. A nice start to our Disney World trip. The shuttle service to the airport was reliable. Overall, we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gray52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The best part about this hotel is the location, which isn't saying much. A parking spot was very hard to find. And the lot was not kept clear of ice. While I did not notice the noise between rooms that others commented on, you could hear every word of the folks in the hallway. The room was clean, but the bed was a lot softer than we have typically experienced at other Marriott's. Our stay was not a bad experience, just not what we have come to expect from Marriott.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mattf678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Decided to go with the full service Marriott. It might just be worth it.

It's run like a full-service. They understand that you're paying a premium cost. The concierge lounge is quite nice. The place is spotless and there are a good number of food option in the lobby bar/restaurant The bed was the nicer variety and the amenities were quite nice.

Parking being FREE is something to the positive as well. Being at the bottom of the hill was helpful on an icy morning as well.

Room Tip: The highway was not an issue -- so it's a moot point,
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Probably2Picky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I travel to Pittsburgh once a month for 4-5 days. This place is just miles from the Pittsburgh airport in Coraopolis, PA. They offer shuttle service to the airport and Robinson Twp where you can find many chain eateries and shops. The staff is very accommodating, concierge lounge is well stocked, nice bar area and restaurant. The best part for me is the courtyard outside where you sit with a glass of wine in warmer weather.

The folks there know me by name - they will know yours too should you become a business traveler that stays here!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessFuquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
461 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

I didn't spend a lot of time at the property but from my brief experience, I'd book it again.
The rooms are very nice & clean. Good size restroom.
Staff was friendly.
Free wifi.
Large parking lot.
Easy access to the airport.
I'm not a fan of $4 water in the room but most hotels do that.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank VicandFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airpor...
#2 of 2 in Findlay Township
3.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pittsburgh Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Property: Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Address: 777 Aten Rd, Coraopolis, PA 15108-7749
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pittsburgh Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott-a space to relax, think, create and meet. Enjoy a comfortable retreat in our 318 guest rooms, or plug in and get social in our Marriott International Great Room lobby. Enhance your stay with food + drink pairings from the carefully crafted Runner Stone Mill House menu, a true dining experience in which to indulge. Lounge in the pool or work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center. No matter what brings you to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott, we're delighted to become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pittsburgh Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Coraopolis
Coraopolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing