We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a great business stay”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Had a great stay at the Marriott Pittsburgh Airport. The staff was very friendly and provided the hospitable touches to make the stay easy--bottles of water every morning, coffee or hot chocolate in the afternoon. I was very impressed with the hotel restaurant--a very nice menu and incredibly attentive staff. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The exercise room is well-equipped and it looked like the pool and hot tub were also very nice. I would definitely stay here again when traveling to Pittsburgh for business. The one drawback might be location--you are out by the airport, not in the city--but that was expected.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    230
    81
    42
    32
See reviews for
130
122
40
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I have stayed at this property at least one week a month for the last year. I have NEVER had a bad experience. The staff is extremely professional and courteous. I spent over 120 nights last year in hotels in may cities and this is my favorite hotel by far. Give them a chance! You won't regret it!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vdilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have excellent experience everytime we have Georgia as our server for our dental meetings. She is so nice and very helpful- super friendly. Georgia goes out of her way to get us everything we need if necessary, gets our dinner out right when we had requested it- if not a few minutes before- which is great as we have members that arrive early and they are hungry. She is consistent, hard working and very personable. We hope to have her at all our meetings. She is the best. We understand she is having surgery in March, hope all goes well with her knee replacement. In the meantime, we will continue to have our meetings at your hotel and look forward to her return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

I would rate this an amazing hotel. I stayed here during a shopping visit with my cousin from the UK, and he was very impressed. I paid under $100, and got a $350+ treatment that I would expect in a typical north american hotel.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, Tim was amazing, the shuttle bus drivers are the greatest.

A overall happy experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The staff at the front desk was very friendly and always were acccomendating. We were in town for a funeral and Brandon was very sympathetic and sent us up a very nice bottle of wine. Overall great stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for one night for an interview in Pittsburgh. Tim at the desk was very courteous and helpful and fixed a problem my travel agent created.. Room and bed were very comfortable. Burger was outstanding as was the cocktail I had. Shuttle drivers were so polite and accommodating.To top it all off, I lost a cuff link and the nice lady at the front desk found a spare one for me! Unbelievable.. Kudos to Marriott

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Our stay at this hotel over thanksgiving was our best ever. My wife and I were treated like royalty. Kelly at the front desk was awesome and made us feel at home. All the other employes were extremely friendly and wanted to help us in any way. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matthew v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Pittsburgh International Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South-Robinson Mall
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Coraopolis
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airpor...
#2 of 2 in Findlay Township
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pittsburgh Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Property: Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Address: 777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pittsburgh Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott-a space to relax, think, create and meet. Enjoy a comfortable retreat in our Coraopolis, Pittsburgh hotel, which features 318 guest rooms. Or, plug in and get social in our Marriott International Great Room lobby. Enhance your stay with food + drink pairings from the carefully crafted Runner Stone Mill House menu, a true dining experience in which to indulge. Lounge in the pool or work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Business and leisure travelers love our hotel and its perfect location, moments from the airport and near top Pittsburgh destinations including downtown Pittsburgh and Market Square, PNC Park and Robert Morris University. No matter what brings you to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott, we're delighted to become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Pittsburgh Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Coraopolis
Coraopolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing