We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Two Nights” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Damascus, Maryland
1 review
“Great Two Nights”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just wanted to let the hotel know that Ryan Sebly (front desk) was great. I really liked the way he came out from behind the desk and gave everyone their room cards and told them about the hotel. The room was great also. Only complaint was, had a slice of cheesecake sent to the room and paid $8.00 for it and it was like two bites lol. Won't do that again. Thanks Ryan for making our stay great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank phyllis b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    226
    69
    40
    30
See reviews for
123
119
39
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The convenience of being close to the airport is only the beginning. This property understands the meaning of Guest. Every employee in the hotel did a fantastic job, the shuttle driver, the front-desk person, the hostess in the restaurant, and the Concierge Lounge and the chef.
True - I met the chef that was delivering the desserts to the Concierge lounge. The hotel was very full and I was not on a concierge level floor, but my room was excellent. I am a stickler for cleanliness, as noted in my previous reviews. Even the closets were clean and fresh smelling.
The only draw-back is the lack of vegetarian selections on the menu.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seat3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

One of the friendliest Marriotts I've been in. The woman who ran breakfasts was a particularly engaging person. The rooms are standard Marriott and the views are certainly nothing to write home about but the gym and pool are above average for airport hotels and the food was good. The staff though made it, very helpful and friendly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Seat62A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times. Staff is always polite and friendly. My only compliant is be careful about staying on second floor. You can hear a lot of noise from the bar area. It didn't quiet down until after 11:00 pm. Next time I stay there it won't be on second floor. Also, this place needs to stock some distilled water in lobby store. Other than that many places to eat in the area and shuttle driver can take you there if you don't want to drive.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
776 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I've stayed several times over the years. Each time was a pleasant stay, with good service and nice rooms. This time housekeeping was inconsistent. The room might be cleaned well, or not. Coffee might be replaced or not. Paper might be delivered or not. The rooms are getting worn. Room service is good, but the food is not always prepared well. Seems more often something frozen then heated. Concierge lounge is nice and the staff is very good. I hope the quality control improves and my stay was just a bad week. Shame it was always good in the past.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We reserved several rooms for out of town guests this past weekend for our wedding. Needless to say if I could go back and do it all over we would have NEVER let our guests stay in such an unfriendly and rude environment! Sunday morning we went to the front desk to complain about something on our bill. We were treated like we were criminals!! It was so unreal. The manager rolled his eyes and was very rude to us. We had spent a lot of money there and expected better service then we received. Our room was not serviced Saturday night and needless to say that was our wedding night. We returned to a room with an unmade bed, trash was not taken out, and no towels to be found except the dirty ones we had used the night before. When we approached the manager concerning our unhappiness about the room cleanliness, he unpolitely stated you must have refused service! I told him that no one had come to my room and that I had actually went to find a housekeeper for towels myself! He was not concerned at all about how unhappy our stay was and pretty much called us liars! The manager pulled a housekeeper to the back of a room and made us wait 20 minutes while they "talked" about the situation. He did not believe that a housekeeper had not come to our room. Needless to say I am very happy to be home and will NEVER recommend this hotel to my enemy! Even they deserve better service for the price we paid to stay there! Even better is the fact that I am waiting for my $100 to go back into my checking account. Apparently they take out $50 a night incase you use room service! Don't worry folks...it only takes 3-5 days to get your money
back if you do not use it!

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for my tip to pittsburg, it's a great hotel near airport. They have free shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. And because I checked in pretty late, i got free upgrade to a suite. The room is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leyong t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airpor...
#2 of 2 in Findlay Township
3.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pittsburgh Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pittsburgh Airport Marriott

Property: Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Address: 777 Aten Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pittsburgh Airport Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott-a space to relax, think, create and meet. Enjoy a comfortable retreat in our 318 guest rooms, or plug in and get social in our Marriott International Great Room lobby. Enhance your stay with food + drink pairings from the carefully crafted Runner Stone Mill House menu, a true dining experience in which to indulge. Lounge in the pool or work up a sweat in our state-of-the-art fitness center. No matter what brings you to the Pittsburgh Airport Marriott, we're delighted to become your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Marriott so you can book your Pittsburgh Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Hotel Coraopolis
Marriott Coraopolis
Coraopolis Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing