We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most helpful/clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Pittsburgh Airport/Coraopolis Area
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“most helpful/clean room”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The staff was most helpful in getting directions for my meeting the next day. The original directions had been imprecise and confusing.
The room was exceptionally clean and tidy and the price for being in the area was perfect for my needs.

Room Tip: It was a great stay. Rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    101
    125
    62
    69
See reviews for
136
72
91
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coraopolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks for work. When it come time for clean towels they told us we only get them once a week and to get our own. Then one day we came in and they had turned our heat off and told us to leave it off everyday while gone. It was 10 degrees that day. And several days they changed our rates hoping we wouldn't notice. The lady at the front desk is a witch that we can't stand to talk to and they have a catering service in some of the rooms and the hotel reeks of Indian food all day because of this. Tile was coming up from bathroom floor and all around was dirty. We have not once had anyone come clean our room and I have never seen a maid cart with cleaning supplies. Seems they just want to milk money from as many people as they can before it gets closed down or falls down!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have been a patron of this hotel for several years. On my last visit I was pleased to see that the manager is doing a complete renovation...new furniture in the rooms...newly painted halls and rooms.....new fabrics on beds and windows. If you have stayed here in the past, you'll be happy about the up-grading going on here. Go back; it is still the best bargain at the airport.

Room Tip: Ask about Park and Fly offers. I prefer rooms on the rear parking lot side of the hotel. Elevator s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 495Nick495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This was the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. The room was dirty and the bathroom had dirt on the floor. I was later blamed by the staff and manager (Nick) for putting the dirt there. Nick was extremely rude to my wife when she called yelling and belittling her. Then he faked being another person so he would not have to take our calls and finally he offered a refund for a room that was dirty, had no wireless internet (which they said they had), a heater that did not work, and a staff that was unresponsive. This might possibly be the worst hotel in Pittsburgh and I was severely unhappy.

Room Tip: If you want a good room go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Unhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

In my room as type this. I was greeted by MARY. The BEST customer service. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The room is clean and everything you would need for a night. Soaps, shampoos, hair dryer, iron, in room coffee. There is a FREE shuttle to and from the airport that runs 24 hour!!. Next time I have an early morning flight I will be sure to stay here again. There is breakfast in the morning with hot waffles. There is also a computer in the lobby to print out your boarding pass. Eat N park that you can walk to. Save your money for your vacation and stay at the Super 8..it is just as good as the high price hotels in the area. I will be back :) They also have sleep fly park package but I did not use it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kell518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

I was traveling with a family member who made this reservation. We were flying out of Pittsburgh and this Super 8 had shuttle service so it seemed like a good choice. We needed the room for both leaving and returning. I am NOT a picky traveler, and when reading reviews of places I've stayed, often wonder what these people are complaining about. But this place was filthy.
The hallways were dirty and dark. The carpeting in the room was filthy and hadn't been vacuumed. We found safety pins lying right in the middle of the floor and bits of "stuff" everywhere. I wouldn't walk on the carpet without shoes and didn't shower on the return. There was some sticky goop all over the bedside table. The elevator was out of order. The shuttle to the hotel was 15 minutes late and it took 40 minutes and 2 phone calls for the shuttle to pick us up at the airport. And it wasn't cheap. $130 for the 1st night and $80.00 for the 2nd night. I would have suggested staying elsewhere the last night, but it was after 1 AM when we finally got to our hotel.

The week previous to this, my husband and I flew out of Pittsburgh. We used Priceline and our bid of $45 was accepted for a 3 1/2 star hotel (Hyatt Regency right at the airport). We spent $8 a night in extended parking and it ended up being cheaper than this dump.

When reading other reviews, everyone raves about Mary, the front desk clerk. We didn't meet Mary on either night`(morning either) we stayed there and our clerks were rather rude.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herekittyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 8 in Moon Township
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh Airport
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pittsburgh Airport/Coraopolis Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pittsburgh Airport/Coraopolis Area

Property: Super 8 Pittsburgh Airport/Coraopolis Area
Address: 8991 University Blvd, Coraopolis, PA 15108-4214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pittsburgh Airport/Coraopolis Area 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Pittsburgh international Airport is an exclusive Pittsburgh airport Super 8 & is closest .5 miles from Pittsburgh airport. Recently updated offers CLEAN & COMFORTABLE ROOMS. To & from Airport a free shuttle service 24 hours. We have Park & Fly Special & also offers low rate extended parking. Super fast FREE Wi-Fi, Complementary Super start breakfast starts at 4.00 AM to 9.00 AM. Business center. Free Boarding pass print out. Extended cable TV Premium channels. Complementary 24 hours coffee, Walk in 24 hours Restaurants-Bars-shopping. 5 minutes from Robert Morris University- Airside Business Park - Appx- 14 miles from Key Bank Pavilion- Burgettstown. Downtown Pittsburgh PNC PARK-HEINZ Stadium. 15 minutes from MONACA,PA. Also offers weekly & monthly special discounted rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Pittsburgh Airport/Coraopolis Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pittsburgh Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Super 8 Coraopolis
Super Eight Coraopolis
Super 8 Hotel Coraopolis
Coraopolis Super 8
Coraopolis Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing