We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    152
    133
    108
    94
See reviews for
234
112
69
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Olean
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The staff were very friendly. The location was good. The shower did not get hot, shower door did not close properly, and there were cobwebs in the windows and over the shelf. Did not appear to be newly remodeled in 2011 as advertised.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for the feed back. During heavy occupancy, and very specially when all guest take shower at same time in morning, it is possible that guest have to wait little longer (a minute most) for hot water. Thanks for understanding our situation, and show your cooperation. We are positive that you will not have second chance to complain, during your next visit at our Days Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly when we checked in. The interior halls have minimal a/c but it was 90+ degrees and very high humidity outside so that may have been part of the reason the halls were warm. The a/c in the rooms worked well and everything looked clean. The breakfast was abundant and had variety. We stayed here 3 nights and were very pleased with these accommodations. Liked having a small frig and microwave in the room, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaturalizedSouthernr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Glad to see Guest like you, at our Days Inn. You are right, one of our HVAC unit was not performing properly. We are working on it, and hopefully it will be fix within few days. We appreciate your tolerance level, and adjust with our problem. We are pretty sure that, you will very satisfied on your next stay. Thanks again for feed back, and guest like you are our pride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmhurst
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Upon arriving at our room we realized that whoa, we were across from
some whiny children. Went to the front desk and immediately got
different accommodations on a quiet floor.
The breakfast is more than adequate and the coffee-great.
We always stay here when we are in the Pittsburgh area as the
room is inexpensive and centrally located for our travels. Close to
PNC Park, the Rivers Casino, and downtown Pittsburgh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rose M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Glad to see you at our Days Inn. As you know, we try our level best, to keep our guest as much happy as we can. As you notice, We offer very competitive room rates, without sacrificing quality of our product and service. Thanks again. Guest like you are our pride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Don't ask for extra pillows. Even if you get them you have to put the pillow cases on yourself and carry them up to the room. Hotel was hot in the halls and elevator.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We apologize for uncomfortable feeling while walking in indoor hallway. Unfortunately, one of our HVAC unit is broke, and it is impossible for us to repair on same day. We are working on it as of today, and we are very positive that you will feel the difference during your next visit at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
0.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airport
Wyndham Garden Pittsburgh Airpor...
#2 of 2 in Findlay Township
455 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Coraopolis
135 reviews
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Airport Coraopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Property: Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 2500 Market Place Blvd, Pittsburgh Moon Township, Coraopolis, PA 15108-7724 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Pittsburgh from our Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel near Robinson Town Centre in the West Hills. Just seven miles from Pittsburgh International Airport. Call hotel for our special Park/Sleep/Fly pkg. our Coraopolis hotel offers great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free to/from airport shuttle, as well as a heated indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Days Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing