We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stay at this hotel everytime i go to Pittsburgh. I absolutely love it. Rooms are always clean and nice and the service is always fantastic. The front desk clerks have always been extremely pleasant and helpful. The location is good. There's a K-Mart across the street and it isnt far from Heinz Field or downtown Pittsburgh. I love this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Owner at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
We do appreciates your feedback. Hope you will enjoy more at your next stay as same 'days Inn Pittsburgh Airport' and we are very confident about it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    133
    126
    98
    90
See reviews for
204
106
61
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Nice e New mattres for good night sleep. Nice view & location.Clean room.Staff friendly.comfortable for pocket.

Room Tip: beautiful view top of the hill.24 super kmart just walking & out back Restaurant.Ikea 3 miles. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krutarth p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your feed back. It is our pride to have guest like you are, at our Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
french creek wv
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

My friends and I went up for a concert, we went back to the hotel and there were rolly bugs 2 or 3 well we ignored that and then when I went to bed I was getting bit. I threw back the sheets and there were roach bugs and fleas. We went to a different room and right away we killed fleas. It was almost 3:00 in the morning we slept in the new room. There was hair in the shower and in the bathroom floor from previous visitors. This is a nasty hotel and I would not recommend anyone staying there. The breakfast is a joke and the front desk manager is a joke...I suggest you stay somewhere clean and bug free and this is not your hotel.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpittsburgh, Webmaster at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• I am appalled to hear about the bedbugs. Upon receipt of your notice immediate steps were taken. Both the housekeeping staff and the maintenance staff received additional training concerning their responsibilities in meeting the level of cleanliness which we have set for our establishment.

• Steps have been taken to have the hotel properly inspected and if necessary, fumigated.

• The housekeeping staff received additional training in keeping the rooms properly cleaned.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

Just needed to stay here for one night and then fly to the airport in the morning. First off, this hotel is nowhere near the airport and they charge a $10 fee for a shuttle to the airport. The hotel was gross, the rooms were grosser and when i got up in the morning I discovered they have NO HOT WATER!!!! Tried calling the front desk, but nobody was there. I couldn't even check out because there was nobody manning the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reedalb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpittsburgh, Webmaster at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport for your recent stay in our area.

• Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The housekeeping staff received additional training in keeping the rooms properly cleaned.

• The maintenance staff received additional training in seeing to it that the appliances in the rooms are kept in proper working order.

• The Front desk staff received additional training as to the way our valued guests are to be treated.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyser, WV
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We have used this hotel for 3 years now to park, stay for the night and fly out early in the morning. The lobby is nice and the hallway carpet dirty as others have said but the room has always been clean. This hotel gets a lot of use. The breakfast is typical of an average hotel. The morning drivers to the airport have always been friendly. Pick up at the airport has always been less than a 30 minute wait. The hotel serves our needs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rav4mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamlesh2500, Manager at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are very glad to see that our guest leave with positive feeling. We are in process of improving our product including hallway carpet. I am sure that, you will notice remarkable changes on your next stay at our Days Inn. It is our responsibility to make sure that every thing is OK at our Days Inn, before you arrive at our Days Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

I stayed there and did not feel comfortable at all. The hotel is outdated (new bedspreads, carpet, and paint would do wonders for this place). Plus, hair was everywhere...on the linens, on the remote, on the floor, on the towels and it creeped me out. The room was clean for the most part, but I just had this feeling were I didn't want to touch anything. I travel with Lysol, so that helped. The staff was nice and the location is great, but I wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Statuequa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpittsburgh, Webmaster at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The housekeeping staff received additional training in keeping the rooms properly cleaned.

• The maintenance staff received additional training in seeing to it that the appliances in the rooms are kept in proper working order.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

The lobby area of the hotel was clean, but the rooms were not. We had a group with 8 rooms. One room out of the 8 was acceptable. One room...the smell of urine in the bathroom was almost unbearable. Another room....there was long, black hair caked to the side of the shower. Another room...had urine dried all over the toilet lid and around toilet. These are just a few examples of the rooms you are getting. I will (nor anyone else in our group) will EVER stay at this hotel. We thought it would be ok, especially with the price of the rooms...No!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpittsburgh, Webmaster at Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• The housekeeping staff received additional training in keeping the rooms properly cleaned.

• The maintenance staff received additional training in seeing to it that the appliances in the rooms are kept in proper working order.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
3.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Pittsburgh Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Coraopolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Pittsburgh Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Airport Robinson Mall Area, PA
1.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh South Airport
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Airport South / Robinson Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport

Property: Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport
Address: 2500 Market Place Blvd, Pittsburgh Moon Township, Coraopolis, PA 15108-7724 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Coraopolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore Pittsburgh from our Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport hotel near Robinson Town Centre in the West Hills. Just seven miles from Pittsburgh International Airport. Call hotel for our special Park/Sleep/Fly pkg. our Coraopolis hotel offers great amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free to/from airport shuttle, as well as a heated indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Pittsburgh Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Pittsburgh International Airport Hotel Coraopolis
Days Inn Coraopolis
Coraopolis Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing