We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible, scary, dirty”

Executive Inn of Coopersburg
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Executive Inn of Coopersburg
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coopersburg
Reviewed August 6, 2006

This place was dirty. There were many people milling about outside. The cops came and drove around the parking lot. Most lights in the place did not work and the sheets didn't fit the bed. We were afraid to touch anything in the room. There were flies in the room. There was grime on the light switch. There were phone numbers written on the headboard of the bed and on the bathroom door.

Honestly, it would have been safer and more comfortable sleeping in the car (but not in the parking lot of this hotel.)

It was an absoutely horrible, miserable experience. I would recommend to anyone to stay away at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank a1a1a11a1a1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 18 of 18 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2006

It was the worse hotel I have ever seen in my life. Dirty sheets. stained mattresses, No smoke detectors. Holes in walls. Dirty tubs. Cobwebs in Rooms. Carpet soaked from leaky air conditioners. Toilet not even bolted to floor. No cover for light in showers. Small child working behind front desk. Some Indian lady yelling in parking lot. Garbage strewn about. Big chunks of cememt missing from sidewalk. No fire extinquiser in stairwell just an empty box. They advertise free wireless internet that to did not work. Free continental breakfast there was none. Microwaves with dried food in them Refrigerator did not work. Towels had yellow stains on them. curtains all yellow. Room smelled of pee. people draped over the bannisters. The highlight was when we stayed maybe 15 minutes checked out and found a nice clean hotel in Quakertown.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank snowangel_255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2006

This was the one and only place avail in the reading/allentown area and I booked it on priceline late in the evening...just hoping for a bed and shower and a good night sleep. Well....I should have taken it as a sign when I called the place for directions and the front desk told me to hold on while she asked the police officer. Hey I got there no problem..but it was the most horrifying experience I've ever had! The woman who checked us in kept getting calls at the desk from a man name 'PegLeg' who was demanding to speak with one of the motel groupies hanging the check in area. Then..she shows us to our 'suite' and has to bring us there because the locks aren't working due to a lightning strike earlier...say what?..it was a nice clear cool night. As we walk around back to our 'suite' a man in a santa hat (it's june) is sitting with his friend on a step drinking beer checking us out..another guy comes out of no where and says 'this is what happens after you get out of jail, then a big guy with a beard braided down to his chest steps in our path...it was as if we were in a scary movie. We get in the room...and the tv was smeared with who knows what, it smelled like nothing i've ever smelled before and all the lamp shades were falling off...the bathrooms were nasty. So...i check for bugs and lay down then think...get me the heck out of here! OK i thought..this place has a huge banner that they have free internet...i try to log on hoping to find another hotel somewhere and of course there's no internet...must not be enough executives staying at the executive inn that night...So..We were actually scared to go back outside...we ran like heck then ducked beside the cars until we were safely out of there. Oh...and Priceline won't give us our money back...after spending years worth of lodging with them...they offered unsafe, dirty lodging on their site and will not refund there customer. Anyway, the plus side is...we called a couple more hotels and by chance found a cancellation at a gorgeous hotel with a king suite...this was the real thing...so a happy ending. never ever ever stay at the executive inn! you might not ever come back out the same.

Stayed: June 2006
9  Thank kewlademan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, VA
430
Reviewed December 17, 2004

I have written many reviews on TripAdvisor, and I'm always wary of shrill complaints. However, here is a SHRILL COMPLAINT: this place is an affront to the quality one usually expects from Choice Hotels. The grounds are strewn with debris, the rooms are in mediocre repair, and it appears the entire building's foundation is shifting so the room floors are uneven. Even with the staff trying their darndest, this place is a hotel to be avoided. If you're visiting DeSales University (as we were) you are far better off staying in Quakertown or Bethlehem. Ye have been warned!

  • Stayed: December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coopersburg
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Quakertown
4.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 5 in Quakertown
148 reviews
2.7 mi away
Knights Inn Center Valley
Knights Inn Center Valley
#3 of 3 in Center Valley
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Flint Hill Farmstay
Flint Hill Farmstay
#1 of 2 in Coopersburg
3 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn of Coopersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn of Coopersburg

Address: 321 S 3rd St, Coopersburg, PA 18036-2111 (Formerly Allentown/Quakertown Travelodge)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Coopersburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Coopersburg
Price Range: $56 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Executive Inn of Coopersburg 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Inn of Coopersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Inn Of Coopersburg Hotel Coopersburg
Executive Hotel Coopersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing