We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cutest little cabin there ever was.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooksburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins
1 review
“The cutest little cabin there ever was.”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I had a lovely time. The best getaway since our honeymoon. The cabin was small and cozy. Just the right amount of rustic and just the right anount of ammenities. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenyoungexp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hominyridge, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We are so thankful that the cabin suited your needs and it was just want you wanted. It was great having you and we hope to have you return again sometime soon. Thank you for the great review. Other travelers will appreciate it as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    31
    12
    3
    12
See reviews for
52
46
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have stayed at Hominy Ridge Cabins both winer and summer, just our family and have joined friends. We enjoy the activities in the area in the summer and shopping the local shops and winter time we enjoy spending time with family. We love coming around thanksgiving. We play board games, do crafts and bake cookies! We especially like to take pictures in the snow! The place is clean, the owners are welcoming and friendly and our stay has always been enjoyable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hominyridge, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
It was great having you stay with us again. We hope to see you again next Thanksgiving or maybe a trip in the summer. Thank you for the cookies and gift!. We appreciate the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKeesport, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Me and my Wife had a very nice experience at Cabin 6, Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins. The beds were comfortable and the cabin was cozy. the fire place was nice .Dishes were nice but cookware could definitely be improved on. Our cabin was off the road so there was no problem with noise. The cabins are far enough away from each other that you have complete privacy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall we had a excellent experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hominyridge, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you so much for the awesome review. We are thankful that everything was as you would expect. We appreciate you taking the time to do the review. Other travelers will appreciate it as well. We look forward to seeing you again when you are planning another trip to Cook Forest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Owners were very friendly and accommodating. The cabin was perfect for our anniversary weekend The bed could have been a little more comfortable but other than that, the cabin and grounds were beautiful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hominyridge, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. Each one is very important to us. While we understand that comfort is very important, that cabin actually has a brand new bed in it. We strive to place the most comfortable beds in each cabin. Everyone's comfort level will be different and getting 100% is what we strive for. We are glad that you had a great time and the rest of your needs were met. We look forward to having you come back, maybe trying a different cabin the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Had plenty of room in the lodge and cleanliness of the property, inside and outside. Prices are reasonable. Is in a great location and distance from horseback riding, canoeing, hiking trails and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathernchuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hominyridge, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
THANK YOU! We appreciate your review, and such a great one it was. We are so grateful for being able to be your hosts. We look forward to your next visit. We are open year round for your 4 seasons getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a very nice experience at Cabin 5, Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins. The beds were comfortable and the cabin was cozy. Dishes were nice but cookware could definitely be improved on. Our cabin was off the road so there was no problem with noise. The cabins are far enough away from each other that you have complete privacy. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Overall we had a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hominyridge, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We appreciate your review. What we appreciate more is you. Thank you so much for staying with us. We will take your review and apply it to the changes that we need to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed at many different cabins in Cook Forst but this is our first time staying at Hominy Ridge Cabins. We were very happy with our stay. We stayed in Cabin #4. It had everything we needed. It was roomy, very clean, had all utensils, dishes, pots and pans. A nice fireplace inside, that we used Saturday night, since it started to rain Saturday afternoon. Fire pit outside that was great for a campfire Friday night. Charcoal grill, 2 nice sized bedrooms with comfy queen sized beds and nice bathroom with shower. The cabin was equipped with bed linens, toilet paper, paper towels, salt and pepper, dish soap, hand soap in the bathroom as well as in the kitchen. The direct TV was great too, since we were cabinbound Saturday night. One thing I wish we would have brought was a radio of some sort, but we managed without music. :-) The store was well equipped with anything that you would need and then some. The grounds were decorated for fall with pumpkins, scarecrows and mums, very nice touch! We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Cabin #4 is located very near the highway. It didn't bother us at all, but some people with sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hominyridge, Owner at Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are so pleased that your stay was everything you needed and more. We appreciate the review and from the sound of it, you will be back! That means we are doing something right. Thanks so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooksburg
13.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Clarion
13.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clarion
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 9 in Clarion
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Clarion
Hampton Inn Clarion
#2 of 9 in Clarion
395 reviews
13.5 mi away
Monroe Heights Clarion
Monroe Heights Clarion
#7 of 9 in Clarion
109 reviews
11.5 mi away
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
Budget Host Gold Eagle Inn
#3 of 4 in Brookville
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins

Property: Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins
Address: 13964 Rt 36, Po Box 160, Cooksburg, PA 16217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Cooksburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Cooksburg
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins is great for year-round vacations and getaways. Situated on seven private wooded acres in beautiful Cook Forest State Park, Pennsylvania, next to Clear Creek State Park and the Allegheny National Forest in the Pennsylvania Wilds, Hominy ridge is a great place for the whole family! Being located within 1-2 miles of summer theater, bicycling, hiking, canoe and raft rentals, inner tubing, horseback riding stables, fishing, hunting, water slides, go cart rentals, swimming, mini golfing, bumper boats, golf, winter activities such as ice skating, sled riding, cross country skiing, and snowmobiling makes Hominy Ridge Lodge and Cabins the perfect family vacation resort! It's also a great place for a reunion, with lodging to accommodate 46 or more guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing